We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$192
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$162
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belaire Place Motel Apartments(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Oasis(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$127
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Views Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Beach Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$66
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
130
52
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
52
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary annegolden beachlock up garagegreat locationwalking distance to woolworthsmanager paultop flooronsite managerperfect spotrooftop bbq areabribie islandminute walkgreat place for familygreat water viewscaloundra cbdwater frontlovely weekend
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor which had amazing views across to Bribie Island & surrounding waterways.
Our apartment was very well appointed with equipped modern appliances, fittings & furniture throughout. This apartment also had a rooftop bbq area which we did not utilise due to no time.
We loved the location. So quiet, yet still walking distance to Bulcock St, markets & eateries.
The pool was enjoyable to swim laps or play as our 10 & 8 yr olds did. The property also has direct access onto the walking path along the water.
The only small issue was our Holden Colorado would not fit in the garage, due to it being too long, but ample guest parking out front.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Gabby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsBoss, Owner at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thanks Gabby for the great review. We would like to have had bigger garages but cars grow over time but buildings don't and ours was built in 1995 when the average car size was much smaller. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We enjoyed 9 nights a very clean and quite unit with everything you might need......a very helpful manager and staff, no need for a car shops are with in walking distance (flat walk) and lovely sea views.......fishing swimming boating or just viewing the beautiful water ways.....we will most certainly be going back again....Thanks for a lovely stay......Joan I

Room Tip: all room have a great view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaningy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsBoss, Owner at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks Joan for a lovely review. Regards, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We were very happy with our unit. It was very well cared for and very clean. Jim had a problem with the stove, but it was only because it was of a higher standard to what we were used to.
Paul ,the manager,was so very approachable and friendly.

we will definitely go back for a return visit.

Room Tip: Great views from all units.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbob421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsBoss, Owner at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thanks for taking the time to submit a great review. Sometimes I think that our appliances are becoming to smart for us oldies!! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Large and spacious with full facilities very happy with our appartment, it was very homely and a short stroll to the beach. Beaches were great and not too far from attractions. we were there for a sporting event and was very handy to sporting fields also.

Room Tip: Rec The Appartments room.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsBoss, Owner at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Hi Kellie, Thanks for the great review, I am sure it will be helpful for future guests and we hops to see you again. Regards, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We had an amazing stay at Sails Resort after having to relocate out of our home for three weeks while insurance work was taking place. We stayed in both a 3 bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor and a 2 bedroom apartment on the 1st floor - both offered excellent views. The apartments were absolutely spotless. The owners/managers were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Free internet was available, enough to check my emails and social media each day.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank missmo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsBoss, General Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thanks for taking the time to submit a comprehensive review. Regards, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews