We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget motel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anchorage Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This motel is in a good location
Walking distance to Bulcock Street, restaurants and two shopping centers
It is for the budget traveller
Rooms are a good size but dated There was plenty of hanging space
The towels were nice and clean but there were no hand towels or face washers and I did expect shampoo and conditioner for $150 a night
The pool was lovely and clean and family friendly
This place would not be my first choice to stay again but it is not too bad if you are looking for budget accommodation

Room Tip: A room down the back away from the road would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nerilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Anchorage for 2 nights. We only booked 1week earlier due to a change in our travel plans.
The room was clean and was basically what we needed for the time.
Husband and daughter went swimming in the pool.
1 comment I could make was there was no hairdryer or fan in the bathroom but this seems to be a Queensland thing (fans).
Would stay again

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank The_megsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Friendly staff, but the motel needs a renovation it's pretty old.Rooms were fairly comfortable but the pillows were thin.A bit to much noise from traffic. The air conditioner was very noisy, we had to have it off most of the time to hear the TV.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back where they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Tired place, needs a complete reno. Old bathrooms, everything 1970s era, very noisy. Its not that far from the city of Caloundra but its on the main road, and the traffic noise is unbearable of a morning. Better options elsewhere and at better prices if you can get it. The price is VERY expensive for what you get, far better places to stay and just a fraction more, the quality and style of this place is terrible....Look elsewhere and only book if in desperate need of a room.

Room Tip: Old rooms that need a complete revamp. Expensive for what you get.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Awesome nights stay. Nice and clean room. Fan switch was broken but that was due to the previous occupants not informing staff. Friendly staff. Comfy bed. Air con was nice & cool I'm not. I enjoyed the pool.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MariapBarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.7 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.9 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
528 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#12 of 16 in Caloundra
244 reviews
0.8 km away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Motor Inn

Address: 18 Bowman Rd, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Price Range: $94 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anchorage Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Anchorage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing