We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$158
PricelineUS$158
travelup.comUS$159
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveller rating
823
679
264
118
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
823
679
264
118
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park mini golf putt putt executive family room reflections restaurant buffet breakfast jumping pillow great family great place for families play area young children across the road family stay great facilities whole family close to shops sunshine coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2021

Great stay. Kids had lots of fun on water park. Good at restaurant was good, but very full and busy. Longer hours of operation needed for resort activities, everyone was waiting for jumping pillow and water park etc to open each day… and get booted out at 5 when it’s light til 6.30… but lots of fun and a beautiful setting with the pond and palm trees. Very family friendly resort.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank teapotblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Simpson, General Manager at Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We would love to have the adventure zone open earlier and later, however we are mindful of the residential neighbors around and are requested to keep noise to a minimum outside our operating times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021

Children had a great time. Room clean and tidy. Did not like shabby rotten pool furniture, puddles of bird crap everywhere. Very expensive drinks at the bar. Fully grown adults using childrens waterslides knocking toddlers down, will end up causing severe injury one day if hotel does not intervene. Water park and playground is good, kids really enjoyed it. Gardens and grounds are neat and well maintained. A table on the lawn had the same dirty bottles left on it for two days and was still dirty when we left, not a great look.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank Andrew88888889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Simpson, General Manager at Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and will be sharing it with the team to look at ways we can improve. Your feedback is very detailed, and this will allow us to action areas right away. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

This place is kid heaven. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed all the facilities including pool, large splash play area, kids playground, jumping pillow, buffet breakfast and putt putt. Check in was fast and staff very helpful. We had the 1 bedroom apartment which was clean and comfortable. At night time we could not hear any outside noise or any noise from next door or upstairs guests. A special “thank you” to the buffet breakfast staff, they were all so friendly, helpful and always smiling. And bonus for the adults, pool side bar and happy hour!! Highly recommend for a super fun family holiday.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank EmJay2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Simpson, General Manager at Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.
We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been passed on to our team who were thrilled to learn about your great experience and appreciative comments.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort in the near future for another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Overall impressed with stay and value for money.
Happy hour could be longer and more deck chairs required.
Great location.
One of the rooms didn't have a/c but if you run all other a/cs the apartment was very cool.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank mdrobo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Simpson, General Manager at Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review following your recent stay with us and providing the feedback you have. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2021

great concept, but execution has lots of room for improvement
- old, need refurbishment. holes in curtains, scuff marks on walls everywhere, old carpet... lift door has been kicked in
- dusty rooms.
- needs better showerheads - low water pressure, toiletries dried my skin and hair...

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank Yi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Simpson, General Manager at Oaks Sunshine Coast Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and will be sharing it with the team to look at ways we can improve. Your feedback is very detailed, and this will allow us to action areas right away. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews