We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lovly place to stay in Caloundra”
Review of Watermark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Watermark Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is a nice apartment complex with vacation rentals mixed in, the units are spacious with most everything you'd need for your stay. The pool was really nice, but it wasn't heated so it was a little cool. The spa was plenty hot to warm you back up after a swim though. The staff was helpful and friendly, they booked a couple of events for us, which was very convenient. My only complaint is that; unless you have a pool side ground floor unit, you have to walk around the back side of the building to get to the pool, this was kinda of a pain when you forget something and need to run back to your room. I has secure underground parking and is conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and clubs (most of which is on the waterfront). There is also a waterfront walkway that goes for miles that has beaches, parks and public swimming pools along the route. All in all a great place to stay...

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Watermark Resort late August with family and stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. Our first impressions 'WOW'! The apartment was perfect! Extremely clean and well maintained, very modern. The apartment was huge! We had 4 adults and 3 children and it was plenty big enough. The main bedroom had a huge ensuite, spa bath and walk in robe! The kitchen was large and had everything you could think off! The apartment offered everything you could think off! Even washing machine and dryer! The view! AMAZING!! We had the absolute waterfront rooms and oh my! No matter what floor your were on the view is breath taking!! The balcony was a great size for everyone to sit out there and watch all the action on the water! The kids loved watching the big ships pass by. You couldn't get closer if you tried! The weather was too cold for us to use the pool however we went for a walk down there and there were plenty of guest using the heated section of the pool and the spa!! Overall we were extremely happy with our stay the only thing we found a little bit of a pain was our allocated parking spaces were at the opposite end of our allocated lift, so we had to lug our shopping and luggage all the way down the other end of the carpark to the lift. Trolleys are provided but not really suitable for 4 huge suitcases and shopping. I would 100% recommend this apartment to anyone looking at staying in Caloundra. A short walk to the Main Street/boardwalk, shops, cafes. Perfect location! Honestly great value for money!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicolegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your review Nicole. Our Waterfront 3 bedroom units do have some of the best views in Caloundra being literally just metres from the water. We look forward to having you stay with us again, and be sure to book direct to make use of our direct booking discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The Apartments a big and clean, the service from the reception is super and there is free parking in a secured cellar.
The view is fine from all apartments and the hotel is close to everything in Caloundra city
its a hotel we will be happy to come back to again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your comments! I'm happy that we have looked after you and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Remember to book direct for your repeat guest rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Spent five great days and nights at this resort. The location is just excellent. Close to everything you need. The resort itself is clean and neat. The pool is heated so that was a bonus. Would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your review. Our central location is close to everything you need, and we are constantly working to improve the building and facilities, with our new pool heater ensuring that our pool and spa are always warm. We look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Recommend it to everyone to stay there. Staff terrific nothing was too much trouble, convenient to restaurants and shopping centres but far enough to have privacy. Ideal water views

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

So happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.4 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.8 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
528 reviews
1.3 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
747 reviews
0.5 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Resort

Address: 38 Maloja Ave | Bulcock Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Price Range: $126 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watermark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute waterfront apartments with water views that stretch forever. All apartments have views, balconies and air-conditioning. Free unlimited WiFi for all guests. Undercover parking and convenient walk everywhere location means you don't even need the car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Watermark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing