We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watermark Resort
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Oasis(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Promenade(Caloundra)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nightcap at Golden Beach Tavern(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$179
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portobello By The Sea(Dicky Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Views Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

City Centre Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
84
32
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
32
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentmotel style roomgreat locationdirect access to the poolstunning placethe pool area was nicemain bedroomallocated parkingenjoying the viewrsl clubamazing place to staynice apartmentbeautiful oceanprivate jettyrooms are greatbarbecue areacargo ships
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Watermark Resort late August with family and stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. Our first impressions 'WOW'! The apartment was perfect! Extremely clean and well maintained, very modern. The apartment was huge! We had 4 adults and 3 children and it was plenty big enough. The main bedroom had a huge ensuite, spa bath and walk in robe! The kitchen was large and had everything you could think off! The apartment offered everything you could think off! Even washing machine and dryer! The view! AMAZING!! We had the absolute waterfront rooms and oh my! No matter what floor your were on the view is breath taking!! The balcony was a great size for everyone to sit out there and watch all the action on the water! The kids loved watching the big ships pass by. You couldn't get closer if you tried! The weather was too cold for us to use the pool however we went for a walk down there and there were plenty of guest using the heated section of the pool and the spa!! Overall we were extremely happy with our stay the only thing we found a little bit of a pain was our allocated parking spaces were at the opposite end of our allocated lift, so we had to lug our shopping and luggage all the way down the other end of the carpark to the lift. Trolleys are provided but not really suitable for 4 huge suitcases and shopping. I would 100% recommend this apartment to anyone looking at staying in Caloundra. A short walk to the Main Street/boardwalk, shops, cafes. Perfect location! Honestly great value for money!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicolegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your review Nicole. Our Waterfront 3 bedroom units do have some of the best views in Caloundra being literally just metres from the water. We look forward to having you stay with us again, and be sure to book direct to make use of our direct booking discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The Apartments a big and clean, the service from the reception is super and there is free parking in a secured cellar.
The view is fine from all apartments and the hotel is close to everything in Caloundra city
its a hotel we will be happy to come back to again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your comments! I'm happy that we have looked after you and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Remember to book direct for your repeat guest rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Spent five great days and nights at this resort. The location is just excellent. Close to everything you need. The resort itself is clean and neat. The pool is heated so that was a bonus. Would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your review. Our central location is close to everything you need, and we are constantly working to improve the building and facilities, with our new pool heater ensuring that our pool and spa are always warm. We look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Recommend it to everyone to stay there. Staff terrific nothing was too much trouble, convenient to restaurants and shopping centres but far enough to have privacy. Ideal water views

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

So happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Room 32/ 2 bedroom apartment extremely easy check in, receptionist extremely accommoding with information of surrounding shops, cafes etc Walking distance to main shopping hub. Magnificent veiws from our apartment easy assess for elderly, very clean and everything we needed was provided in kitchen. Spa lovely temperature only thing I could pick would be having a rail for easier access to spa as a little scary for older people getting in and out. Swimming Pool could have been little warmer as felt cold when supposed to be heated. But overall a fantastic week holiday we will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brofield, Manager at Watermark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your review. It was lovely to have you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay again in future. We are aware of the need for handrails for our pools and spa and expect to have them installed before summer. We do have a new pool heater and keep the heated pool to a balmy 29 deg C, however if the air temperature is a bit cold you can still feel cool even at that warm water temperature. Lucky the spa is even hotter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews