We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$288
View deal
Priceline
US$317
View deal
getaroom.com
US$239
View deal
Hotels.comUS$288
Booking.comUS$317
Agoda.comUS$319
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
189
45
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
189
45
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sunshine coast the kitchen coffee pods nespresso machine bedroom ocean view apartment across the road fabulous stay very comfortable stay fantastic apartment road noise bed was very comfortable relaxing break higher level washer and dryer stayed longer stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2021

Breeze was everything I hoped it would be...From the booking process to checking in/ out, Alicia and her team of fabulous, friendly and professional staff made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Our two bedroom apartment was fabulous, we had spectacular ocean views over Mooloolaba Beach and the room had a welcoming modern luxury feeling. I loved the location, we could walk to everything in Mooloolaba very easily. Thank you Breeze Mooloolaba - you were fantastic! See you again soon!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

Breezes is an extremely modern and well located property.
The apartments are very sophisticated and will make you happy with their WOW factor.
We stayed on a higher level side apartment and enjoyed the sun all afternoon whilst looking northwards towards the oceanic coastline.
Nice HOT spa for a change and everything you require.
A personal thanks to the staff as I left my brand new $400 Bose earbuds behind and they were found for me, which I am so grateful for, the honesty and excellent service!
The other reviews are correct, this is the best accomodation on the Sunshine Coast, don’t waste your money anywhere else!

Room tip: The ocean view apartments are excellent 904 in particular. Management was a pleasure to deal with
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 335matte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

We’ve stayed at Breeze Mooloolaba maybe around six times as a couple / family. It’s in such a great location, handy for beach walks, with great coffee and food, all right on the doorstep. The rooms are modern, stylish and comfortable. We love the convenience of having everything you need with the well equipped kitchen, laundry and amenities.

Our fave things to do when we stay are: stroll to the headland for a picnic at sunset; visit Shot House or Schwenkee for a killer coffee; walk to the Wharf for dinner at Rice Boi or Spero; enjoy an Aperol at Pavilion: enjoy a gelato along the esplanade.

Our most recent stay we booked a two bedroom ocean view apartment, we were allocated room 702 and the views were stunning. We didn’t want to leave. Only complaint, the road noise can be a bit of a problem if you’re trying to enjoy the balcony, but not much can be done about that! The other thing is that this particular apartment. the kitchen area was very small, so would make it difficult to prepare a meal for a lot of people. The other two bedroom apartments we have stayed in had a different layout and full sized kitchen.

We always highly recommend Breeze to everyone we speak to.

^Photos are from a previous stay, not apartment 702

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tamtastictam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Highly recommended - Breeze apartments give you the luxury of a lovely new 2 bedroom apartment with amenities close to all that Mooloolaba has to offer. Spectacular ocean views, walking distance to cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and the surf club. Ideal for a family, couples or just a quick getaway. Friendly accomodating staff.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank leannesmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

We paid extra for a “Superior Ocean View” unit. What we got was a noisy (both from traffic and the people above us) unit. In addition, there were only partial glimpses of the ocean. Management wasn’t interested in our concerns. Beware - if you book, it isn’t worth paying extra for a supposed ocean view.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia Cavallin, General Manager at Breeze Mooloolaba, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
A Superior Ocean View apartment was allocated as per your booking request. Our website states the apartments within this category range from Levels 2 - 8, the apartment you occupied being on Level 4.
As your pictures show, the view does not only capture the ocean but also the trees in the beautiful parkland directly opposite the property, which is currently undergoing redevelopment works as part of the ongoing Mooloolaba Foreshore Revitalisation.
An element of traffic noise is unfortunately unavoidable due to our close proximity to the Mooloolaba Esplanade. The apartments are however fitted with double glazed doors and windows, keeping noise to a minimum when closed. A ‘Peaceful Enjoyment Policy’ is adopted throughout the building, had you contacted our after hours number (also conveniently our office number) on the one evening that you experienced noise from the apartment above, our onsite caretakers would have been notified immediately and would have made every effort to address the situation at the time.
We can assure you that the Management and staff at Breeze Mooloolaba will always do our best to address concerns when offered the opportunity to do so, it is therefore disappointing that on this occasion you did not allow us that opportunity during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews