We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
140
57
23
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
140
57
23
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club rooftop terrace great location the managers spiral staircase car park top floor fresh seafood sunshine coast awesome views within walking distance comfy bed fresh towels late check toilet paper self contained relaxing stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Recently spent the weekend at Sandcastles Mooloolaba and just loved our experience. On arrival you are greeted by such welcoming and lovely staff. Bridgette and Charlie were fantastic and such great ambassadors for not just for their property but also Mooloolaba and the Sunshine Coast.

Our 1 bedroom apartment had everything we needed inside, the location was amazing! A plethora of great cafes, restaurants, SLSC totally spoilt for choice and of course the ocean, beach walks right at your finger tips. We'll definitely be back!

In terms of food and beverages, for a great coffee and chilled Sunday morning vibes I highly recommend Bomba Coffee House, 2 minutes walk from Sandcastles down Burnett Street. Beck makes great coffee, staff are friendly and from 8 - 10 am enjoy the live chilled vibes from a very talent local musician. We had breakfast at Scotch Bonnet, I liked the clean lines of the decor and food did not disappoint. If you want to make your own and like fresh seafood take a 15 minute stroll down the beach, boardwalk or Parklyn Parade to the numerous seafood vendors and buy the Mooloolaba' Prawns. Enjoy them on your balcony with a crisp white wine and watching the world go by whilst listening to the sounds of the ocean.

Great on site parking for your stay once you have checked in, finding a car space on arrival though before checking in can be tricky depending on day and time you arrive but if that's the biggest down side of your stay you really have nothing to complain about. Thank you again Sandcastles Mooloolaba, loved our stay will be telling all our friends about your lovely property.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TvlBug67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Wonderful location behind the Surf Club and next to the main shopping strip makes walking to everything a breeze. Comfortable, clean self contained rooms (we had 404 with the rooftop). Bridget and Charlie are a bonus being great hosts .. nothing is too much trouble. Always will be happy to stay here.

Room tip: rooftop worth the extra
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaS496
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Location - 5 star - next door to the surf club, 5 mins walk to the wharf, at the end of the main street and 5 mins walk to the beach - you couldn't as for a better location. If you are a light sleeper you may want a room away from the main road.
Amenities - The apartment had everything we needed, only suggestion is to have an in room safe though the area was very safe but for peace of mind it would be good. We looked at the pool area but didn't use it, I loved the roof top and it was a great view of the ocean, only suggestion would be to have some greenery there to make the area less concretey. Also be careful on the spiral staircase if you are unsteady on your feet or have young children.
Staff - 5 star - The staff were very welcoming and friendly - they offered assistance where they could and were happy to chat and provide recommendations. I noted some reviewers mention lack of toilet paper, there was some to start us off but remember these are apartments so you need to top these things up yourself.
I have already recommended this to my friends and would stay here again.

Room tip: Chose one the other side of the main road
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southsider20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Glad to get out of Melbourne’s early cold snap up to the beautiful Mooloolaba.
The accommodation at Sandcastles was awesome. Great location and very friendly team at reception who went out of their way to make our stay soooooo relaxing.
Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L_Eatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette Silcock, General Manager at Sandcastles Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thanks Tony - it was so nice to meet you both and glad you enjoyed your Mooloolaba escape..
Relaxing and doing very little is our specialty so next time you are needing an escape from fabulous Melbourne, there is always an apartment here ready for you.
Kindest Regards
Bridgette & Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Spontaneous weekend away as you do, and picked Sandcastles online, very happy with our choice and just delightful! Bridget is very helpful with info and up for a chat, organised and no nonsense. Perfect location, near all facilities and beach, room spotless. Will certainly be back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ADSell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette Silcock, General Manager at Sandcastles Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thanks for that and we are so glad that you chose us too ! It was lovely to have you with us and look forward to seeing you agin next time you decide on a Mooloolaba breakaway
Kindest Regards
Bridgette & Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews