We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aegean Apartments(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Raffles Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
82
131
51
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
131
51
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop spaunderwater worldfamily holidaypool areathe ground floorsurf clubgames roomkids loved the pooleasy walking distancegreat facilitiesafter hoursbbq areastayed for nightsbedroom apartmentpatrolled beachshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We recently stayed in room 7 on the ground floor.
Right next to the pool.

The room was great and we had a wonderful time there.

Except for only one thing:

The noise from the pool/rock area was not good.
And room seven is right there next to it.

This was made worse by the fact that my partner has terminal brain cancer and needs frequent rest/sleep.
So, the kids playing in that area during the afternoon upset that routine.

Another instance was about five teenagers, drinking alcohol in the spa until midnight.
We were going to ring the after hours number, but couldn’t determine if it was an “emergency”.
We didn’t really need the $50 fee for something “not urgent”.

Other than that, it was great and we will stay there again.
Just not in room seven.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank LionCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear LionCrab, Thank you for your email, we truly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy having been allocated to apartment 7. This is quite a popular unit being right next to the pool and having pool access and it is requested quite frequently, however I understand that for you, it was not in the best location in our complex. We are also sorry to hear that there were people in the pool area after-hours and that you did not feel comfortable to contact us, situations such as these are the reason we have on-site management. We would love to welcome you again, please mention that you would prefer a room away from the pool and we will ensure your request is met on your next visit. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

1970s decor with a mirror placed so high up it was useless and so dirtyand dust ridden. It did not resemble anything like we saw online. So very disappointed with the state of the apartment.

The toilet had no sink to wash hands or even a bin. The shower ran hot and cold - like seriously too hot for children.

Looked like the builders who had just patched the ceiling up and toilet walls had literally just left without the cleaners entering.

Location is wonderful and the young man on the desk awesome in terms of customer service but it was so dirty we will never return. The noise level was also good. Everyone was respectful once it was dark.

The games room, pool and spa were good but nowhere as big as they look online. The lovely rooms we saw online were nothing like the dirty apartment we got. A previous occupant left their gum for us as a welcome gift, too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank familyjourney2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear familyjourney2018, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very surprised to hear your comments about our cleaning as we are rated very high on our cleanliness and constantly receive positive comments. In each apartment, there is a bathroom sink and a bin, and we can assure that our photos online are not altered in any way and truthfully show what is actually in the resort. If you could please contact us directly as we would like to investigate the cleaning situation that you experienced with our cleaning staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location, customer service and facilities. Again, we are quite surprised at your review and would like to follow it up with our team. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We live on the Sunshine Coast, but upon renovation of our home we had to move out for a few days. We have stayed at the Caribbean before and found it great. It’s very clean and well situated within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and Coles. The rooms are self contained and roomy enough. The spa and pool are fabulous and the games room is fun. Bring your own beach towels.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kylie-Nnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Kylie-Nnie, Thank you so much for reviewing Caribbean Resort on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you found our property clean and centrally located. We hope your home renovations go smoothly and we would love to welcome you back anytime. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We found the Caribbean to be a wonderful place to stay, with a very clean apartment, wonderful view of the hinterland in one direction and the ocean and main street in the other.
Everything was there that we needed and the location is central, right in the heart of the action.
We look forward to spending time there again next year.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Pam S, Thank you so much for reviewing Caribbean Resort on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, found the apartment to be clean and enjoyed our central location and views. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next year! Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed there many times over the years and always enjoyed it, while it needs updating it was very clean and tidy however our 2 Bedroom unit was on the Brisbane Road side which we have never had before and was really affected by the road noise and the rubbish trucks early in the morning, perhaps it was the thin glass but we got very little sleep which was really annoying. Came away sleep deprived

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for your honest review. We are very sorry to hear that you have found our resort to be in the noisy part of Mooloolaba. We hope that we will have the privilage to have you stay with us in the future. Caribbean Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews