We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Delicious Asian”
Review of Moom Asian Cuisine

Moom Asian Cuisine
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 17/01
20:00
Ranked #13 of 160 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Description: Moom Asian Cuisine is a Thai based restaurant with a slightly mixture of beautiful Vietnamese, Japanese and Chinese dishes, located on the Ground Floor 123 Mooloolaba Esplanade. Amazing atmosphere, incredible food, what else are you looking for!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Moom Asian Cuisine is a Thai based restaurant with a slightly mixture of beautiful Vietnamese, Japanese and Chinese dishes, located on the Ground Floor 123 Mooloolaba Esplanade. Amazing atmosphere, incredible food, what else are you looking for!!!
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Wow! What a delicious Asian food for takeaway and such a beautiful menu!!!
We were staying close to the restaurant and wanted to make the most of our ocean views so we ordered takeaway from the Moom website and were surprised to get 20%discount!!
We loved the food so much we ordered takeaway the following night too!!!
Beautiful flavours, cooked with love and incredibly priced takeaway!!!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank ej022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

We were told this was a great restaurant .

It was not.

Food ok

Service terrible.

The food was good. Lotus chips were a bit soggy served with sweet chilli sauce??!! Never seen that before - had to ask for the mayonnaise it normally comes with.

Duck pancakes nice . Gyoza nice. Prawns nice .

Nothing great. Perhaps ruined by the terrible waitress.

The waitress was terrible. After seating us just ignored us.

Had to wave at the waiter who then served us.

She was not keen on serving . Refused to clear plates. He had to come across and do it.

Sat with mess in front is us for far too long.

Prawn main dish was good but too sweet.

Won’t go back and won’t recommend .

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Mespey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Firstly, I was excited that they offered the lamb shank massaman curry! So we decided to get takeaway.

Next, it all went down hill, we ordered the pork rolls and the Coconut prawn skewers! The prawn skewers were nice but only half a skewer. The rolls were hideous to look at but were dry and too spicy for me. They looked like they were sitting there all day. Yuck! They didn’t look at all appetising! The sweet chilli sauce was not sweet at all. The coconut rice was just that and not that coconutty at all. Sadly, they neglected to wipe the spoon so there was brown bits of food on the top of our rice. Not a good look! Although the massaman serving was small, the meat did fall off the bone and was delicious! Moom’s only saving grace! Additionally, I was disappointed that the sweet and sour pork was battered and not the Thai version. Moom, you let us down!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank kimhW5838IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020

Moom's menu choices are vast, but the seafood is the standout. The Moreton bay bugs in Penang curry sauce are scrumptious, and, if you're up for it, the whole golden fish will reward your efforts. It is such good value that you'll be happy to tolerate a bit of variation in taste.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank franamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Noticed this place because it was next to the Spice Bar, which was the original idea. It was a busy night, so went to Moom instead of Spice Bar. The interior was pretty basic and the service a bit slow, but the food was great. Came back here for dinner again the following day, that was equally good. Good food, basic but friendly service, and definitely a great value.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrluncha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moom Asian Cuisine also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Moom Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.