We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vegan breakfast spot”

CK Coffee Bar & Wholefoods
Ranked #5 of 193 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Description: We are a coffee bar, eatery & grocery, committed to bringing you a healthier alternative. We believe that living a healthier lifestyle can be achieved through food & beverage choices. CK Wholefoods proudly supports local growers and farmers, helping to supply only the best fresh & organic produce the beautiful Sunshine Coast has to offer. We are open for coffee, breakfast, lunch, cabinet meals and homemade raw cakes from 6am to 4pm, 7 days a week. Kitchen operates from 6:30am until 2pm.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a coffee bar, eatery & grocery, committed to bringing you a healthier alternative. We believe that living a healthier lifestyle can be achieved through food & beverage choices. CK Wholefoods proudly supports local growers and farmers, helping to supply only the best fresh & organic produce the beautiful Sunshine Coast has to offer. We are open for coffee, breakfast, lunch, cabinet meals and homemade raw cakes from 6am to 4pm, 7 days a week. Kitchen operates from 6:30am until 2pm.
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent coffee, lovely staff and heaps of vegan friendly options including groceries. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a breakfast or lunch alternative to all the 'regular' options on the coast.

3  Thank Laurah61192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Public Relations Manager at CK Coffee Bar & Wholefoods, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Hey Laura,

Thank you so much for your 5/5 review. Really grateful that you enjoy what we have created here and hope that we will continue to tick all the boxes for you. We have several exciting workshops and events coming up in the next couple of months if that interests you too!

Again, thank you so much for the review.

Kindly,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 280 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2016

Earthy and healthy food vibe, friendly staff and owner(I think!)
Rich, smooth and delicious coffee, wife's almond milk flat white was also the best she has had out in her life, and believe me she is fussy! So well done.
Paleo fruit toast with the chia jamb was an absolute delight, as well!
We will become regulars at this establishment and your success will be well deserved!
Clark & Lois

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Clark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Public Relations Manager at CK Coffee Bar & Wholefoods, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Hi Clark & Lois,

Really appreciate your 5/5 review. The almond milk is something very special indeed. We make the almond milk ourselves, first activating the nuts by soaking them in filtered water, and then blending them to turn it into a creamy and healthy milk alternative. Glad it was all enjoyed and hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Ate here every day while on vacation. The food was delicious, fresh, and beautiful. When asked about my trip the first thing I saybis how wonderful the food was at our hotel.
Mahalo for the amazing service, food, and experience.

4  Thank 808mari808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Public Relations Manager at CK Coffee Bar & Wholefoods, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Aloha,

Mahalo for the 5/5 review! Hope you're well back in Hawaii :) I must visit there some time soon. Really glad you enjoyed everything while you were here.

Happiness & Health,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Love this cafe, cool decor, specialises in "Paleo" and fresh nutritious foods. Great coffee and some healthy treats too! Try the Cashew Dandelion latte
Near the beautiful beach at Mooloolaba

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ompah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Public Relations Manager at CK Coffee Bar & Wholefoods, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review. Very glad you enjoyed your coffee! Is there anything you could suggest for us to take your next review to a 5 or even 6/5? Would love to know how we can take everything to new and exciting levels of deliciousness both in food and experience.. Hope to see you again soon!

Again, thank you so much for your review.

Kindly,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Everything is excellent. The Food, the coffee, and especially the service. I ate there everyday of my 14 day stay in Mooloolaba.

The healthy variety of food and drinks.

2  Thank Uilanimanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Public Relations Manager at CK Coffee Bar & Wholefoods, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review. 14 days you shared and ate with us, that must almost be a record! So grateful for your support and words. Hope you are well and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you choose to visit the (not-so-sunny-at-the-moment) Sunshine Coast :)

Kindly,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CK Coffee Bar & Wholefoods also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 

Been to CK Coffee Bar & Wholefoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing