We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$207
PricelineUS$207
TripadvisorUS$207
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
295
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
295
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kevin bacon pet pig host alison fire pit clare valley electric blankets the perfect host farm animals communal kitchen excellent recommendations private ensuite girls trip fresh eggs stay warm warm hospitality great weekend creature comforts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As always (our second visit) we had a lovely time at Bukirk. Alison (aka Chook) is warm and very welcoming, it feels like we’ve known her for years. The ‘Fancy Coops’ are a great addition to the accommodation options. Very comfortable and nicely appointed. A great place to base yourself for a weekend of eating out and wine tasting. I can’t recommend this place highly enough. We will definitely be back again.... and again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U3909SZrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bukirk and alison are simply wonderful, couldnt think of a better place to spend our honeymoon. Alisons recommendation were fantastic.

Stunning views, perfect sunsets and bonfires nightly.

Love kevin bacon the resident pig on site.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 860martynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous place to stay. Everything was perfect from the first moment. Alison was great and filled us in on things to do. The farm animals are such a treat especially the pig...Kevin Bacon.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ShelleyW971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely location, well set out. Tents were great. Great hospitality & good information of the area. Will book again. Wead two great days at Bukirk. My wife fell in love with Kevin Bacon. Nice view from our tent. Brew up facilities were good and comfortably.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z554WFjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The tents offered fantastic facilities that were cosy and romantic. Chook was a super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable host about Clare.
Definitely recommend for a weekend away.
We'll be going back again!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K3576NGjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews