We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crown Inn Hotel(Kingston SE)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$40
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melaleuca Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guichen Bay Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachport Motor Inn(Beachport)(Great Value!)
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
27
62
53
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
62
53
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed balconywalking distance to the shopsunder new managementrestaurant staffsmall bathroombit datedthe publovely locationspa roombed was comfortablesteakshort walkstay there againthree nightsfamily roomgood sizegreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Perched overlooking the water, this modest motel deserves all the support possible!! Great location, walk to everything but most importantly, the family who own and run the Lacepede are just terrific.

Supporting family owned businesses is so important and we had nothing but great service from these people, just several months in from taking over. Plans are afoot to do some work, lift the menu (brother is Chef) and really position this motel as THE place to stay in Kingston SE - it does after all have the best position opposite the beach.

We'll be back for sure and recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Intrepidtraveller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia G, Manager at Lacepede Bay Motel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Many thanks for your review! You'll be pleased to hear Ben, our Chef has launched his new menu & the feedback has been fantastic!! It won't be long before we start updating some of the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to our motel!!! Cheers Alecia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Under new management. Young lady manager is chatty and helpful with local info. Very nice again as we have stayed a few times now. Always stay a few days. Centre of Kingston, on the beach at the jetty. Next door to the Old Wool Store Restaurant and the Royal Hotel. Always ask for a room with a balcony and ocean views. Normal hotel type room but with a great balcony area with lounge chairs. Plenty of parking, very quiet, helpful chatty staff. We didn't have breakfast this trip, slept in every morning and missed breakfast. The two story part of the hotel is getting a bit old but if very comfortable. Will stay again next trip.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room with a balcony and ocean views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alcatraz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia G, Manager at Lacepede Bay Motel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!! We are planning on updating the upstairs rooms & balcony area soon. Hopefully we will be finished before your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you again!!! Many thanks, Alecia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We called in last minute to stay overnight. Staff were more than happy to book us in late. The room was a good size, clean and well suited for our family of 4 plus it is directly opposite the pool. Which the boys loved.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia G, Manager at Lacepede Bay Motel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Many thanks for your review Megan! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Kind Regards,
Alecia Gibbs
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Lovely location but the smell was terrible because of the bad weather and the beach piled high with rotting weed.
Room very basic Bathroom disgusting with mould on the walls and rust ++ on door jambs. I know it is on the beach front but management need to make some improvements. It was one of the most expensive motels on our travels.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia G, Manager at Lacepede Bay Motel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Many thanks for your review Joan!
You'll be happy to hear our local council has had all the seaweed removed & our beach is looking rather lovely now.
Thank you for bringing the mould & rust problems to our attention. Our maintenance team have attended & all issues have been taken care of.
Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Yes it is an older motel, but our room was very clean and roomy. Sink and kitchen cupboard in room, plenty of other storage space, bed rather hard, lovely lawn in front of our room with plenty of room for vehicles. New operators very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia G, Manager at Lacepede Bay Motel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Many thanks for your review Kathie! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews