We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Farm Shed East Coast Wine Centre
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic showcase of local talent

Great place to experience the brilliant wine this area of Tasmania has to offer. Fantastically... read more

Reviewed 15 January 2021
brettbX9273VY
Must do on Eastern Drive

What a top spot, the ladies were fantastic, knowledgeable & passionate about the local wines. The... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2021
mikesH8366UF
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 50 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bicheno
from US$113.82
More Info
from US$137.83
More Info
from US$88.08
More Info
from US$219.38
More Info
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
41
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews post office wine tasting wines and spirits sloe gin east coast shop art wineries gifts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Great place to experience the brilliant wine this area of Tasmania has to offer. Fantastically knowledgeable and approachable hosts, great value wine and a cosy place to sit around for a drink and a chin-wag, or to buy local produce and art work. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank brettbX9273VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

What a top spot, the ladies were fantastic, knowledgeable & passionate about the local wines. The local East Coast Reds (Pinot Noirs) are a real find & this is the spot to have a glass or 2. You could make a real-time of it if you did the local Gin & Whisky tasting.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank mikesH8366UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

The Farm Shed, Bicheno.
Just north of Wineglass Bay (Freycinet Peninsula), the small seaside town of Bicheno is mostly known for attractions such as: the blowhole, penguins and gorgeous orange lichen- covered rocks. Popping into the post-office was when I stumbled across the town’s hidden gem: ‘The Farm Shed’.

AKA the ‘East Coast Wine Centre’, The Farm Shed is an ambient wooden building that offers delicious wine, gin, beer, cider and whiskey tastings (all sourced from local/regional vineyards). In addition, this unique hub showcases a range of tastefully hand-picked Tassie art and design products.
I sat down to a platter of warm olives, mixed nuts and local snacks (all complimentary).
During my ‘tasting’ session that afternoon, I got to meet the fun, passionate gals behind the business.
Subi and Helen really know: their products, the history of the area and also (I was chuffed to find) , have direct contact with the families and East-Coast businesses who produce the wares available.

As I left with a smile on my face (and a selection of vino for my adventures), I noted the tables on either side of me were placing large orders – to be delivered to their respective and far flung homes.
All in all, a brilliant set-up, delightful owners and a local business definitely worth supporting. One of my highlights of Tassie.

Cheers!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank spangledd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Lovely way to spend a rainy afternoon, in an ambient setting, enjoying some very nice local red and whites.
This $10 tasting of 5 wines was accompanied by complementary olives and savoury nut mix.
The very friendly & welcoming hostess was very knowledgable
in regard to the wines she offered.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank julieandrogga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020

Called in while we were staying in Bicheno for a few days, really just to have a squizz and maybe buy a post card at the Post Office that was also inside.

What an amazing range of whiskey and wine - not just on display to sell, but to taste and more so the stories behind the label.

We could not stay long - but we will be back.

Fantastic for the industry and quality, knowledgeable staff and products.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank tonypark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews