We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from it all”
Review of Bicheno Hideaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bicheno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bicheno Hideaway
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Four nights at Bicheno Hideaway was an away from it all experience. The setting has rustic charm and abounds with wildlife, with the sounds of the sea adding to the sense of relaxation. It is a few short steps to the rocky shoreline and a footpath leads northwards to the nearest sandy beach, about 20 minutes away. We stayed in The Boathouse, an extremely spacious and highly distinctive property, with a large deck facing the sea and two smaller decks leading from the main bedrooms. Interesting artwork adorns the walls. Chances are that you will never have stayed in a property quite like this! The owners, Nick and Arabella, were kind and helpful but not in any way intrusive. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elias52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We absoloutely love this spot, So quite and peaceful... I would highly reccommend! We stayed in the boathouse for 4 nights it was very spacious, comfortable, fully equipped with everything you need. It's nice to have so many rooms allowing everyone to have their own space with a very large and open living area too. My favourite part is the abundance of birds and wildlife around the property and the amazing private views over the ocean just a few steps away...

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Stacey-Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to stay. Very private. We stayed in chalet 4. So comfortable with everything you need. Full cooking facilities. Coffee tea etc supplied. We spent 4 nights here. Perfect base to visit bay of fires north and south into freycinet national park. We even fitted Swansea in. The possums came every night and wallabies roam around. The short walk to the beach is a lot of fun. There is also picnic tables and chairs to enjoy the view with our beer wine and cheese. The chalet was so clean and very comfortable bed and lounge. If we ever come back to Tasmania we will definitely stay here again. Thank you to the owners. Keep doing what you are doing and don't change anything. I forgot to mention they even have herb gardens for use and we had filtered views through the trees of the water.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank messup61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Spent 4 days in this very original house, feels like living inside a boat! Kids loved the house, the crabes on the beach, fruits from the garden, all the farm animals and the wonderful peacok. Adults loved the look and the inside deco, the layout of the house, the terrace, the retro furnitures, the beddings, the facility, quick access to town and the lovely hosts (Nick tries to hide that he is famous artist). Highly recommended to families and people who love nature, outdoor, quietness, sunrise, ocean, peace... Will go again for sure. Thanks for all.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Benoit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bicheno Hideaway. Lovely spot to relax and enjoy the quiet surrounds, nature and wildlife. Very peaceful and private. The coastline views just steps away from the cabin were definitely a highlight. Perfect central location close to National Parks and the breathtaking East Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bicheno hotels
2.8 km away
Beachfront Bicheno
Beachfront Bicheno
#2 of 4 in Bicheno
377 reviews
5.4 km away
Bicheno's Ocean View Retreat
3.1 km away
Tidelines of Bicheno
Tidelines of Bicheno
#1 of 6 in Bicheno
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Bicheno Backpackers
Bicheno Backpackers
#4 of 12 in Bicheno
161 reviews
9.4 km away
Sandpiper Ocean Cottages
2.5 km away
Bicheno by the Bay
Bicheno by the Bay
#3 of 12 in Bicheno
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bicheno Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bicheno Hideaway

Address: 179 Harveys Farm Rd, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bicheno
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bicheno Hideaway consists of four chalets and the Boathouse set on seven acres of oceanfront bushland. All units offer complete privacy and ocean views. We offer complete privacy and tranquility with only the sounds of the ocean on the rocks, the wind in the trees and the sound of bird song. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bicheno Hideaway Hotel Bicheno
Bicheno Hideaway Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing