We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wintersun Gardens Motel(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bicheno's Ocean View Retreat(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Bicheno(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidelines of Bicheno(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$74
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$47
US$46
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Bicheno East Coast Holiday Park(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Bicheno Cabin Park(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
77
27
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
27
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsherb gardenfully equipped with everythingself containedthree nightscoffee machineon the rockslovely surpriselovely viewcoles baypeacocksboathousechaletbushlandhostsbalconyaccommodationsunrise
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We had a wonderfully relaxing time in the great cabin. Our kids loved the unique shape and layout, as well as the peacocks. Fresh eggs, milk and coffee on arrival were very welcome and Nick kindly lent us body boards for the beach. A great stay, thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Four nights at Bicheno Hideaway was an away from it all experience. The setting has rustic charm and abounds with wildlife, with the sounds of the sea adding to the sense of relaxation. It is a few short steps to the rocky shoreline and a footpath leads northwards to the nearest sandy beach, about 20 minutes away. We stayed in The Boathouse, an extremely spacious and highly distinctive property, with a large deck facing the sea and two smaller decks leading from the main bedrooms. Interesting artwork adorns the walls. Chances are that you will never have stayed in a property quite like this! The owners, Nick and Arabella, were kind and helpful but not in any way intrusive. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elias52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We absoloutely love this spot, So quite and peaceful... I would highly reccommend! We stayed in the boathouse for 4 nights it was very spacious, comfortable, fully equipped with everything you need. It's nice to have so many rooms allowing everyone to have their own space with a very large and open living area too. My favourite part is the abundance of birds and wildlife around the property and the amazing private views over the ocean just a few steps away...

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Stacey-Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to stay. Very private. We stayed in chalet 4. So comfortable with everything you need. Full cooking facilities. Coffee tea etc supplied. We spent 4 nights here. Perfect base to visit bay of fires north and south into freycinet national park. We even fitted Swansea in. The possums came every night and wallabies roam around. The short walk to the beach is a lot of fun. There is also picnic tables and chairs to enjoy the view with our beer wine and cheese. The chalet was so clean and very comfortable bed and lounge. If we ever come back to Tasmania we will definitely stay here again. Thank you to the owners. Keep doing what you are doing and don't change anything. I forgot to mention they even have herb gardens for use and we had filtered views through the trees of the water.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank messup61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Spent 4 days in this very original house, feels like living inside a boat! Kids loved the house, the crabes on the beach, fruits from the garden, all the farm animals and the wonderful peacok. Adults loved the look and the inside deco, the layout of the house, the terrace, the retro furnitures, the beddings, the facility, quick access to town and the lovely hosts (Nick tries to hide that he is famous artist). Highly recommended to families and people who love nature, outdoor, quietness, sunrise, ocean, peace... Will go again for sure. Thanks for all.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Benoit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews