We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$87
Booking.comUS$87
PricelineUS$87
TravelocityUS$87
Orbitz.comUS$87
Trip.comUS$90
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
26
23
16
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
23
16
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great place, very friendly and clean rooms. Enjoyed chatting with the owners Trevor and Wilma. Will be back next time for sure.
Easy access to great ocean road and south of Colac. Nice relaxing areas by the Lake Colac.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank nazm811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2019

Clean spacious room with lovely updated bathroom with spa. Also new air conditioning free wifi and good size TV. Nice pool for hot afternoons friendly attentive managers/staff. Didn't get a chance to eat in restaurant as sadly not open weekends but good brekky delivered on time. Close enough to walk to other restaurants bars and amenities would definitely stay here again

Room tip: Rooms at the rear/side of the motel are best as the road is busy
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieG611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Trevor & Wilma really really lovely friendly people that offer the best service & really look after their guests. Room was comfortable loved having an electric blanket for cold nights.
Are at the restaurant and had the Parma & chips & then the steak & chips. Great food super friendly service here at this Motor Inn. When I return to Colac this is where I’ll definitely be staying.
Thanks guys for a wonderful stay :)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank danniellekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

After a hard days work, relax in this modern and well appointed motel with a great in house restaurant.

I had the eye fillet steak and vegetables and it was superb.

The restaurant was full which is always a good sign.

I will love to come back.

Cheers.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TRAVEL-EAT-REVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

Very nice motel, quiet, comfortable bed, remodeled bathroom, nice TV and free WiFi. A short walk to cool little downtown area of Colac. 45 min or so drive to the great ocean road and various other things I'm looking to explore while down under for work. Worth every penny and good way to break up the drive around the Otways / great ocean road area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank naesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews