We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pizza”
Review of Pino's Trattoria

Pino's Trattoria
Ranked #2 of 89 Restaurants in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: S$9 - S$26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 1991 family run restaurant with the love of good food and service, with big open spaces, different levels for enjoying Traditional Italian Cuisine. Great for small large family groups.
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We visited the place on Monday evening, around 7. Didn't have to wait and was given a table soon. Waiters were friendly and the food was served fast.

Tried their meat lover pizza and Aussie special pizza, both were good. Also tried their carbonara spaghetti, it was great...

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank HoweyH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 400 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

POSITIVES
- yummy goodness pasta and pizza
- pizza family size was big and could be shared by 2 adults and 2 kids (if you're not super hungry); add a pasta
- lasagna was yummy and juicy (not dry)

FOR IMPROVEMENT
- size of the lasagna was really only for 1 person
- does get very busy (even in the winter) so take away won't be any quicker

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rihck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We were a group of 4 and visited on a busy Saturday night. The restaurant was full and we had a short wait for a table. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the service was quick. The food was fresh and delicious and we all enjoyed our meals. Would recommend for everyone who loves Italian food.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chmalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Have dined at Pinos for over 25 years. Always outstanding food & service.
Great family run business who go the extra mile.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Rohan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosa S, Owner at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank-you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your patronage over the 25 years. Your words mean a lot to the whole team we will pass them on. Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Very fast service, great food, has authentic style taste, and fast polite service, located in waterfront area of town, on street parking at least at night. Go there after the penguins.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosa S, Manager at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Pino's. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit. How to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pino's Trattoria also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Pino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.