We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY Pizza and Great Service!”
Review of Pino's Trattoria

Pino's Trattoria
Ranked #6 of 88 Restaurants in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 1991 family run restaurant with the love of good food and service, with big open spaces, different levels for enjoying Traditional Italian Cuisine. Great for small large family groups.
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We ordered 2 family size yummilicous pizzas + pastas... Trattoria Special was definitely one of the best pizzas I have tasted! Totally worth it and double thumbs up!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MiaSurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

This was a real good comfort food restaurant and none the worse for that. The pizzas were crisp, the toppings tasty and when I asked for chilli oil I got a jar of something obviously home made and positively volcanic. Be warned, it closes very early (as does everything else in Cowes in August it turns out)!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately the only GF option on the menu is pizza, and the pizza was terrible!

There was no love in the making of this pizza, with not enough toppings (extra toppings we'd paid for also missing), not enough cheese and also spread really unevenly over the base.

If you're gluten intolerant or coeliac (like me) - don't even bother! Set your money on fire, it's probably more enjoyable!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Vacationer620522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa S, Manager at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

I'm terribly sorry to hear about your visit. It is interesting to read that you thought that the Gluten Free (GF) Pizza was the only option GF option on our menu.
Our menu has a dozen items that are GF and cater for coeliac and dietary intolerance's. This includes steak, fish, risottos salads and vegetables. I'm very sorry to hear that we couldn't help you out. However your feedback is much appreciated and we will work harder to make the GF pizza better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had dinner here. Again it was recommended by a local.
Pizzas R YUM, the pasts is first class and great value

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ge0ffis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

A rather large restaurant that we have visited a few times, this is not a quiet romantic place, it's busy and noisey but not so noisey that you can't hold a conversation. The menu is pizza and pasta but there are other options such as salmon and steak.
The pasta dish I had was very tasty and our friends choices, risotto, looked and tasted great. The servings are large but not so huge that you can't finish the meal, the wine list is good and the service was great, we were served quickly and the meals came out in very good time.
Had we spent another night in town we would have revisited, definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Glentc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pino's Trattoria also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Pino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing