We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
108
104
25
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
104
25
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe kitchenspa bathbeach viewbunk bedsexecutive apartmentapartment blocksecure parkingmain bedroomthe main streetfriendly reception staffwalking distance to cafesnice apartmentfull size fridgepenguin paradecouple of nightswould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The bed was so hard we had difficulty sleeping.
Woke up sore so this ruined our time away.
Mattress cheap and nasty
I find it difficult to understand why management would allow this too happen.
The fridge bottle storage was damaged so the bottles fell out if we opened the door to quick

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Clean and spacious apartment. Great location if you have kids - its right across the playground and beach. Walking distance to cafes and main Cowes shops/restaurants. Overall, we had a great stay. Would love it moreif they put a pool in!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Discover803352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

This apartment style hotel is conveniently located in central Cowes across from the beach.

The receptionist who checked us in was lovely and very helpful - thank you.

The hotel is very well maintained and clean. Public areas were all lovely.

Our two bedroom room had a great little balcony overlooking the water. Inside was very clean although quite dated. The beds were quite hard and uncomfortable and the pillows weren’t great so even though I have rated this as 4 star it really is only just.

The configuration of the two bedroom apartment was also unusual. You walk straight into the second bedroom with twin beds and that is also the kitchenette. This was ok for our one night stay but had we stayed longer it would have been hard to make a cup of tea at night while the kids were sleeping.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank brimham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Extra $50 charge for weekend accommodation even though power was out for 6 hours. Apartment was worn. Furnishings were uncomfortable. Bed was too small..Aircon made rattling sound TV was inadequate e.g. no channel 9 available to watch sport..No daily maid service Towels very thin. It is obvious that this place is frequented by bikies and motoring enthusiasts and they really don't care about anything.

Room Tip: there are other options that are less expensive
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deandownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Got a deal on living social. Great price. Free wifi and late check out. Beach views. Perfect location. Clean room although top of tv was very dusty. Bit scary kids beds at front and you can't lock the door to stop them from bolting. Cutlery in bottom drawer also no young kid friendly. My kids old enough not to worry but younger families would need to move it. Nice spa. Excellent water pressure. Would reccomebd and stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jestar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews