We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Phillip Island Apartments(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Resort Kaloha(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Motel(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holmwood Guesthouse(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments at Glen Isla(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Villa by the Sea(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arthur Phillip Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
41
83
32
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
83
32
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationphillip islandroom was comfortable and cleanwalking distance to restaurantspenguin parademotor racingsmall table and chairsbooked onlinemain roomthe main streetspa roomstayed one nightrelaxing stayfamily roomnight staythe kitchensingle bed
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed one night here in a spa room. A light continental breakfast was included in the price of the room which was good value for such a popular holiday location.

The room was comfortable and clean. Everything you need is provided.

The only negative is the bed which was quite old and a bit saggy and the pillows were a bit average.

Overall I would say it is good for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glen405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Visit during winter school holidays to see the Penguin Parade. One night so quick visit. Clean, warm and comfortable for 2 adults and 3 kids in a 2br unit. Continental breakfast included. Convenient stroll down to Cowes Jetty for our Ecoboat Adventure Tour to see the seals. Quick and friendly check in. Stroll to great coffee at Mad Cowes on The Esplanade. Great location and does the trick. Has a pool but we didn't try it out.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sim92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

It was convenient and near to amenities. Staff was helpful. Photographs showed bright and clean property, but didn't reflect the place as it looks today. Needs a good face lift. Surroundings lack care and attention. Staff member was happy to follow my requests. Continental Breakfast was very basic, no choice and bread was unappetising. Appliances all worked. Air con on wall would be difficult to reach without a ladder. Heater in room was good. Electric blanket OK. Bedding was old and very heavy. TV was Ok.

Room Tip: Inspect before you reserve and pay.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mebOw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I am a regular at the Coachman and have reviewed it previously, but the fact that we keep going back is a good enough reason to review it again. The place is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced, and most importantly on busy motor sporting weekends, is within easy walking distance of most places in Cowes. Another very attractive feature is that the management is very helpful when we wish to reserve a room for the following year. Even when the dates for the PI Classic have to be moved because of changes to the F1 World Championship calendar, the owners will always respect that and retain bookings on the moved weekend. That's nice.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and accessible
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Non working smoke alarm. Broken bed. Shocked by faulty toaster. Verbally abusive staff. Bathroom fan not working. Dead cockroach under bed.Broken, tired, grotty curtains, tiles, doors, etc. + much more

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
7  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica1010, Manager at Coachman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you for your review David I did replace your toaster immediately after discovering it was not working at all and Management did offer to fix the broken wheel under your bed at the time but you refused..it was very hard for us to attend to any other issues you may have had as you had DND on your door all day.
We will endeavour to look into your other matters on upon your departure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews