We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
232
401
241
107
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
401
241
107
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts bedroom cottage indoor lap pool phillip island pizza place bush setting games room wildlife park recommend this resort three bedroom great resort buffet breakfast great facilities the cottages full kitchen washing machine and dryer school holidays
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Good for family - spacious cabins
Not my standard of clean
quilts were stained
Had to re wash all the dishes
Bathrooms were clean
A little run down
Overall a good experience
Good value for money
I would stay here again -I was lucky enough to have a cabin on the edge of the resort so we had great views really felt like a country escape

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank rowena v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We booked a three bedroom cottage at the Ramada resort Phillip island, opening the door of the cottage it smelled of POSSUM URINE informed reception, they installed a room freshener , could not stay the night and no refund given , very disappointed with the brand name and service. No effort was taken to make us stay at the resort or solve the problem.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kennethd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here in August and it was perfect for a couple or small group for a short stay. Cottages are well equipped with kitchen and laundry appliances as required, beds were comfortable and the room was reasonably well cleaned when we arrived.

Curtains could do with a decent wash as there are some definite spillages on them.
Rooms can get cold but if you leave the doors open the lounge heater does the job. Only suggestion would be some spare pillows or blankets for those who like to sleep more propped up or prefer not to leave a heater on over night.

Quite peaceful and serene and an easy drive to tourist attractions, would come again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Raeraerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Four adults, we stayed in a wonderfully eco conscious three bed cottage in the depths of winter. It was spotless, cosy, spacious and fitted out with anything we required. The beds were very comfortable. Plenty of lovely hot water. We had so much wildlife outside our windows and we loved photographing the birds and wallabies. The breakfast was delicious and kept us going all day. An ideal base to see all of the wonders of Phillip Island. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hlt1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Room was not clean enough, floor boards all worn out. No wifi you go to pay for it.
Breakfast was pretty average quality.
For the same rate you may find a better hotel.
The hotel is in a good location.
Has nice walking trails.

Room Tip: For the same price you may find a better place.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank woody4828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews