We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
176
129
40
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
129
40
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow great location phillip island beach front enjoyed our stay pool spa easy access to the beach on site restaurant serviced daily room was clean the main street friendly reception family room kitchen facilities great family min walk restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay at comfort resort Kaloha. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. Rooms were clean, tidy and spacious and the beds were comfortable. A stronger internet connection and a more spacious shower would be great however. Overall I recommend this place for those who's planning for a short stay at Philip island :)

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank NcH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrCoghlan, General Manager at Comfort Resort Kaloha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the positive feedback. Our internet connection has been rectified and I hope you can come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with husband for two nights, great location very clean room. Looks very family friendly would be an excellent place to stay with children. Lovely walk along the beach on the way to the shopping precinct.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank selleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrCoghlan, General Manager at Comfort Resort Kaloha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thanks you for your review Susan it's very much appreciated. Kaloha is enjoyed by many families. The location is popular for couples as well, especially the long beach walks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Love Kaloha pool/spa is fantastic 2 minute walk to beach/shops just a great convenient spot our family love it here .. friendly staff in office and especially the maintenance man he is very helpful / friendly amenities always clean thankyou to all

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jodedazhally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrCoghlan, General Manager at Comfort Resort Kaloha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

You are more than welcome and I have passed on your lovely comments to Shaun our 'maintenance man' too. Thanks so much for the rating and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with a group of 10 people with various disabilities. Every room was immaculate and very cofortable.we were loojed after so well by the Reception and Staff at the resort. They all were extremely accomodating and very helpful, they always had a smile and were great to deal with. Very helpful in giving suggestions of activities and places to eat, drink and visit while on phillip island. Small as it may seem they always greated you by your name upon entering the reception. Will be back deffinatly.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LUKE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrCoghlan, General Manager at Comfort Resort Kaloha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thanks Luke for your fantastic review and we would welcome your group back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My partner and I had an issue with our booking, turns out we were booked on different dates, being moto GP weekend there were no vacancies so we had to drive halfway home to bendigo to stay with family, when we got there we got a call from Steve to say that someone was checking out early and that he could squeeze us in the following night which was great news because we'd come from Bendigo. Steve and Linda went out of there way to help us and we really appreciate it, would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Phillip Island.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samuel_reardon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrCoghlan, General Manager at Comfort Resort Kaloha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Always good to hear about a positive outcome to a disaster. Pleased that we could help you out and thanks for the review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews