We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
164
114
37
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
114
37
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationjumping pillowdirect beach accessphillip islandkids mealson site restaurantenjoyed our staystove toppool sparelaxing weekendgreat amenitiesthe main stripkitchen facilitiesrestaurants and shopsfamily roombbq areagood size
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Nice Long weekend away, young couple without kids, it was nice to see a family friendly atmosphere. The beach close by was the cherry on the cake. Staying here made our Philip Island experience awesome.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 65azza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Comfort Resort Kaloha, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you so much for your awesome review too! Our beach access is definitely special. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Wonderful experience with 30+ people for a BBQ on Friday night and Dinner in the Restaurant on Saturday night. Great welcome at the Reception and very comfortable rooms. All amenities are well cared for and present well. Would recommend to families and groups looking for a great place to stay close to beach and shopping.

Room Tip: Great spots near the BBQ, either down stairs or upstairs
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petercP9745BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Comfort Resort Kaloha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

A really delightful group and so organised, making our job a lot easier, so thank you and we really appreciate the great review. Hopefully we get to see you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Perfect location and new clean rooms. Stopover on our drive around Phillip island and mornington peninsula.

Friendly staff as well. Ample parking too. Close to town centre.

Would highly recommend this resort of you are in the area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Avin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Comfort Resort Kaloha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

We are so glad you stopped for the night and thank you so much for the kind review. Please pop in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Stay in queen spa room. Room was clean, everything was in working order. Had a little Jacuzzi in the bathroom which was great for a short warm dip given the cold weather. Has a restaurant within the place as well, which allowed us to have a good dinner without having to drive out. Recommended!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hanfrenzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Comfort Resort Kaloha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for posting a favourable review and we really appreciate the recommendation. Glad you got to enjoy a soak in a hot spa and hope you can come back and relax again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. It was close by to the shops and restaurants.
The hotel staff were amazing. They were friendly and very helpful with navigating our way to the best restaurants and cafes and markets.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natalie_toots83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Comfort Resort Kaloha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Happy anniversary Natalie! We are so pleased you enjoyed your special day here at Kaloha. Thank you for the great rating and we would welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews