We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in Lorne”
Review of Pit Stop Lorne

Pit Stop Lorne
Ranked #9 of 12 Quick Bites in Lorne
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: PIT STOP LORNE Great Ocean Road iconic 60s Airstram food truck American Dinner surf & disco influence burgers, milkshakes, mac and cheese burger, steak sandwich, cola & dr papper , coffee, beers and good vibe... we love u to
Restaurant details
Description: PIT STOP LORNE Great Ocean Road iconic 60s Airstram food truck American Dinner surf & disco influence burgers, milkshakes, mac and cheese burger, steak sandwich, cola & dr papper , coffee, beers and good vibe... we love u to
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

We had a veggie burger and beef burger and both were delicious. Their onion rings are different but still delicious. The place has a good buzz and definitely one of the best burgers I've had in Lorne.

Wish they did nuggets or something like that for kids.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Fluffy2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

We had a stroll along the main strip and decided upon burgers for lunch. After a short wait our order was ready. The food looked delicious. However upon eating my crispy chicken burger I was left unsatisfied as there was not much chicken in the actual burger (not more than a chicken strip worth). My husbands beef burger was nothing to rave about (he is the least fussiest and easiest person to please) and the onion rings were a let down as well.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 391lunak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

What a lovely little find along the main road of Lorne! Love the set up & decor. Although a little pricey, the food was delicious as were the special milkshakes. We stopped for lunch as a family & all of us were very happy with our choice.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank stephiexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

We had the lamb burger it was amazing! Huge serve of onion rings. Great looking place with a great vibe.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank S1687HNjol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

My partner and I recently ordered a delivery for the classic cheese burger and the American double stacker burger and 2 fries ... it costed nearly $50 and an extra delivery charge of $10 . We received the food quiet cold and were disappointed with the size of the burgers and overal quality . My cheese burger also had no cheese in it ... the fries were discoloured and appeared over cooked straight from the freezer . Not worth the price !!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank sueridge32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pit Stop Lorne also viewed

 

Been to Pit Stop Lorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.