We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Agoda.com
US$94
View deal
Booking.comUS$98
PricelineUS$103
eDreamsUS$98
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
200
123
30
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
123
30
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen the main street accommodation melbourne sights coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021

We had a very relaxing stay here. It was probably one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed in. The kitchen had everything you could ever need and even a coffee machine. We also enjoyed sitting on the table and chairs provided outside our room with our glass of wine. TV could have been a little bit better with more channel options but we weren't here to watch Neighbours. Although we did meet a few of our neighbours in the nearby rooms. Very helpful owners/cleaners also catered to all our needs. A perfect stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arek w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Lovely clean apartment, extremely comfortable bed and close proximity to the main street. Easy driving distance to other lovely towns. The staff, particularly Jenny, were very friendly and gave useful information. Can highly recommend a stay here.

Room tip: We have 2 bedroom apartment for 3 of us. Was ideal
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2020

We were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment which was very large and clean with nice facilities. I had initially selected a room with 2 queens since the hotel doesn't have king beds. The two of us ended up in separate bedrooms since we had a queen and 2 singles to ensure a comfortable sleep.

The hotel is a short walk from the town center which has a limited selection of restaurants. We were surprised our first night to find it hard to get a table despite places being almost empty when we arrived but they had groups arriving later.

The hotel is a good overnight stop while driving along the coast and visiting the various sights. A beautiful drive and a must do from Melbourne.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kb4003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Nice 2 bedroom apartment with living/dining/kitchen area and adjacent laundry. Everything very clean and kitchen all found with all the goods and chattels to produce a grand meal. There is a communal BBQ available for those who wish to be even more flamboyant! Really liked the apartment with downstairs and upstairs dunnies, the coffee/tea/sugar/biscuits left out and the carton of milk in the fridge. The laundry is easy to use (no-one wanted it at the same time as us which was perfect!) and we had a great night’s sleep. Made a very welcome change to a hotel room and we particularly enjoyed having a kitchen to prepare food in, though the local supermarket had a very limited choice so best visit a larger one before arriving here.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tyranny1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Very prompt check in - friendly and efficient.

We got a unit with a full kitchen, a bedroom (queen bed), living room with a queen bed, a very spacious bathroom and a dining room.

Enjoyed the location - 5-20 min (depending on your speed) walk down to the beach/pier.

Shower could use a bit more pressure' but more importantly, be aware of temp fluctuations - a hot shower can because cool suddenly.

Our room faced the road so there was a bit of traffic/pedestrian noise (even though not a lot of cars/people, the lack of noise makes what noise there was more noticeable). To be fair - the bedroom is quiet, the front room with a queen bed is noisy (and we had windows open). There was garbage pick up at 8 am.

With the exception of the kitchen sink faucet needing a washer (quite a violent spray of water) - all minor complaints. Would not stop me from staying here again. It was very comfortable.

With the exception of the faucet, all minor points. The

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deedee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews