We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
79
36
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
36
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese and biscuits one night bathroom upstairs boutique feel amenities needed the great ocean road continental breakfast lovely warm welcome lovely little hotel complimentary cookies loved the decor two night stay local supermarket self cater queen room nice room well appointed kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We booked very late looking for an overnight stop on a long trip.
A charming gent drives over and checks you in and then disappears, so it's not a hotel in the normal sense.
An upstairs room is very clean and beautiful appointed, you then notice a small cooking hob and a toaster plus some self catering bitsnbobs. I wasn't sure if this was a hotel or an apartment.
I would have thought a few basic foods would be available instead of a Qantas style cheese and biscuit as this place is not a cheap night stay, however it's also not a hotel so you will need to find a restaurant in town to eat, not easy late on a winters night.
It is lovely just a bit confusing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed for one night at this beautiful little hotel in the centre of Port Fairy. We had the queen room which was lovely and clean and light and airy. There were facilities in the room if you wanted to cater for your self rather than eating in town, we found this very useful as we just wanted a quiet night in after our hectic road tour. We would definitely recommend this as a lovely place to stay. The complimentary biscuits were lovely.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at 54 on Bank and for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Loved this little hotel in the heart of Port Fairy!
We stopped in during our travels for one night, what a lovely little hotel!
Clean and tidy!
Beautiful facilities and amenities, loved the complimentary cookies left for us ☺️
Loved the location of this hotel right off the Main Street of Port Fairy excellent spot to be able to explore the town.
Would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Good location in one of the main streets in PF.
Good sized room, well appointed with the usual facilityies, even with cheese and bisccuits!!
Friendly owner a great help in getting bearings as to where dinner could be had.
Quiet location and handy to get back out to the road again the next morning

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your kind words. We are ideally located in relation to the retail / dining area of Port Fairy but away from road noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights in a Queen room.
The room was clean and well furnished. It was a little on the small side but was fine for 2 nights.Parking was easy on the side street and it was well located for the town.The only downside was the lack of a safe - would have been useful.

Room tip: Book a larger room if available
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews