We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
207
225
51
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
225
51
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seacombe house the great ocean road four poster bed historic building the main street a ground floor room guest laundry guest house free wifi big room griffiths island ample parking coffee machine lady at reception modern bathroom small town great room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful.
Warm.
Well appointed.
Friendly and efficient staff.
Exactly as advertised.
Cannot fault this accommodation.
Comfy bed. Spotlessly clean bathroom. Comfy couch. Plenty of space in the room. Quiet.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank madelinebishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Great stay wonderful staff terrific rooms and grounds fantastic location
Make sure you purchase any supermarket items you need in warrrnambool as grocery prices in Port Fairy are astronomical to say the least.

Room Tip: Corner suites are usually biigger and sunnier
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ddeangwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Easy to find. Lovely spacious room, very clean and comfortable. Restaurant had a lovely menu and delicious food with excellent service. Good parking. We were upstairs and had a view out over the sea. So nice to wake up and look out over the beautiful grounds and see the sea.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brownekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed at the Comfort Inn at Port Fairy in the Gunn Alley room for a night - what a pleasant surprise! We were most impressed with the Inn. Although the building is old and historical, the amenities are state of the art with large spacious bedrooms, king sized beds and the best bathroom I have ever encountered. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and having the laundry available was an unexpected bonus. This was such a wonderfully comfortable stay in such a convenient, central location that I would definitely recommend this to all my friends. We loved it.

Room Tip: The Gunn Alley Room is spacious and in a central location of the Inn for easy access.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
282, Owner at Comfort Inn Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you Jacqueline for your positive and complimentary report on your stay st Seacombe. The manager and staff do a great job and your comments are heartwarming for them and greatly appreciated by me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful spacious Pelican room open fire nothing was left out, so comfortable, awesome attentive staff.. having a laundry onsite was perfect as we have been travelling for over a week.
Thank you so much

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
282, Owner at Comfort Inn Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you for your positive report I will ensure your message is passed on to our staff who do work hard at making guests welcome and maintaining high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews