We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Armadale Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Art Series - The Cullen(Prahran)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Quest Windsor(Prahran)
US$98
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$72
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Toorak Manor(Toorak)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Kilda Junction Accommodation(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
US$103
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
6
17
16
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
17
16
17
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

My wife an I have often used this hotel in Melbourne as it is close to our daughter. We are aware that it has old fittings but it has always been clean. Our last visit was not good. Our room was a disgrace. When we walked in the first thing that we noticed was that someone had smoked in the room. We also noticed that the battery had been removed from the smoke alarm. Also there was only one towell in the room and that had been used. The carpet was putrid and had not been vacuumed. Hair and hair clips were on the floor in the bathroom along with nasal spray and a used toothbrush and shaver. The bath had not been cleaned. Blankets smelled badly of smoke. The list keeps going. I would not recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

-- My mother and i stayed here for about a week and it was definitely tolerable and fine to stay in but it wasn't an enjoyable experience.
-- The outside of the apartment is an ugly mess of concrete with a small awkward garden and a few cliche palm trees that don't look like they belong there, no ones fooling us.
-- Our first apartment had 1bed, 1bath, 1 lounge/kitchen. The kitchen included very basic tools and a cooktop. I was clean at least but the tap wobbled and swung around wildly when you tried to use it. It still worked fine but it was slightly entertaining.
-- The lounge included a couch, a huge tv, a dvd player and a huge oddly placed bedside table containing a bible which i found ironically suitable. No comfort was considered, it looked as cheap as possible.
-- The double bed was extremely comfortable but the room was cramped and I was in dire need of some more storage space for my clothes. I ended up creatively using a chair to store my clothes/shoes on.
-- The bathroom was the best room by a fraction. The shower was delightful. Large and high pressure.
-- Yes i did meet a very nice hooker but i wouldn't recommend bringing your kids here if you don't want to expose them to sex noises.
-- On of the cheapest in Melbourne with friendly attentive staff with good knowledge of the area.
-- Free wifi and you can hire movies from the front desk.
-- Right near the train and the lovely iconic chapel street. A short walk from some cool op shops, cafes and an awesome deli with traditional jewish foods. The best halva ever, must try!
WARNING LOUD FAN NOISE OUTSIDE ROOM, ANNOYING WHEN TRYING TO SLEEP.

Room Tip: Rooms situated in the block with the front desk are quieter. Ask to see the different room options as they are not all updated.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lilly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

It wasn't the cleanest nor newest place, but it was ok for our purposes - arriving late, grabbing dinner in one of the many nice restaurants along Carlisle Str. and then heading out early the next morning.

I would not want to spend more than a night here, although a good part of the property seems to be rented out to medium/long term residents (lots of Indians by the tempting food smells).

Major pro would be the location in a quiet residential area, with free parking after 5.30pm and close proximity to a street full of restaurants, cafes and bars aimed at local residents.

Major con would be the unfriendly management - took us ages to get our key and then we got a telling off for checking in late, despite having noted in our booking that we would be arriving late and making sure that would be ok. Also the apartments themselves ... ok, but not great. Bathroom was ok though, with old but quality fittings.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a non smoking room. Some rooms have better wifi signal than others.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ed-pvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

This place was absolutely putrid - I would strongly recommend no one stay here. From the minute we walked into our room it stunk of cigarette and its a non smoking building, hair all over the floor , the benches were sticky there were dirty handprints and marks all over the walls and to top it off there was blood spattered onions of the walls and that was it for us we took the keys straight back only to be extremely intimidated by the owner/manager. The whole place has a creepy vibe.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shoesnsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Kitchen was unusable,microwave had something exploded in it,the toaster had something black burned on the bottom,oven had leftovers from other users, floor was littered with crumbs and dirt,bed had several long black hairs between sheets,bathroom; unless you want to get tinea or worse don't use shower,loud voices outside till early hours in the morning,an overall real BAD EXPERIENCE not recommended, its an occupational health hazard as soon as you open the door,I wouldn't leave my dog there overnight. :-(

Room Tip: Don't think there is a good room!!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank audrey v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews