We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Thai in Melbourne”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Patee Thai Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 134 Restaurants in Prahran
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have eaten in and had takeaway from here too many times to count. The reason we keep going back, they simply NEVER disappoint! Very reasonably priced, always delivered quick and before the estimated time and is always delicious!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Raach89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2020

I love this restaurant and have been coming for years. The food is always fresh and delicious, especially the massaman!!! We like that there is an option of seated tables, or more traditional cushion / floor setting upstairs. It is also BYO which is always a win!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

You really cannot knock a place that gives a pretty authentic Thai experience on a Main Street of Melbourne for 4 people at about $110. The food was tasty and spicy. We chose to bring our own wine and I saw no corkage charge, although they offer wine on the menu ( at a very reasonable price). Great setting, sufficient Chile for most western palates...what can I say. Just do it!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Excellent Food and Service and would definitely would have liked to find Patee Thai earlier in our visit to Melbourne

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank R1510PVjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

Absolutely delicious! The Pad Thai was outstanding and delicious and the massaman lamb curry was so flavoursome and saucy. Thank you for providing Melbourne with your incredible deliciousness. I know where I’ll be ordering my next Thai fix!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Annabel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patee Thai Restaurant also viewed

South Yarra, Greater Melbourne
 
Prahran, Stonnington
Prahran, Stonnington
 

Been to Patee Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.