We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Border Gateway Motel(Wodonga)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Stagecoach Motel(Wodonga)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Valley Motel(Wodonga)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Motel Wellington(Wodonga)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Quest Wodonga(Wodonga)
US$110
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belvoir Village Motel & Apartments(Wodonga)(Great Value!)
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 24(Wodonga)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
190
97
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
97
22
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innnext doorthe pubbuffet breakfastkids play areaordered room servicestay there againbed was very comfortableeasy accessadded bonusgreat roomquiet locationfree wifitwo bedroom apartmentmain roadroad tripair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Location was perfect for our overnight stay while visiting Tallangatta. I didn't expect much, but was pleasantly suprised. The room was a 2 bedroom unit. It was spacious and looked newly renovated. It had fans, air conditioning, free WiFi, lots of power points. Two TV '. Shower was great. Excellent Room and the meal at the bistro next door was great too.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debbz642016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlazingStump, Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear debbz642016
Thank you for review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our 2 bedroom unit. We hope to welcome you again when you are in the area. Vikky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Great place to stay in Wodonga. Our room was very clean, lovely bathroom, spacious living area and very comfortable bed. Nice buffet breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dph2582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlazingStump, Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear dph2582
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Vikky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stayed here recently as attending a wedding nearby. We booked a 2 bedroom self contained unit for three of us and it was just perfect. Great air conditioning, which we needed in the unseasonal heatwave, plus over bed ceiling fans which are always great. Super clean, lots of utensils and kitchen equipment if needed, but we didn't use any of it. Nice to be able to park right outside the door. Lovely outdoor areas including two swimming pools. The unit had both a front door and front sliding doors out on to a nice seating area. We also didn't use the restaurant next door but it seemed like a nice pub and easy walking distance. Very quiet overnight so don't be put off by it being near a big roundabout and main road - we didn't hear any cars or other traffic on either of the two nights we stayed and the beds were very comfy. Very helpful staff over the phone when I requested an early check in which we ended up not needing. Would definitely stay here again if we needed accom in Wodonga.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlazingStump, Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Bethie
Thank you for your kind review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again if you are in the area. Vikky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Very happy with the room and would definitely stay again. Very quiet, lots of room and a great bed. Only problem was the shower taps in our room (7) were incorrectly labelled (hot was cold, cold was hot), minor issue from a great motel

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody5639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlazingStump, Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear Jody5639
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We will address the issue with the taps ASAP - thanks for letting us know. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and look forward to welcoming you again if you are in the area. Vikky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

We loved this place, from the extra friendly staff (Sidney) to the delicious Breaky buffet, it ticked all the boxes. Our room was large and spotless with wide parking spaces and was a 50M walk to the pub next door. There is a pool And a gym but didn't use them, and a large playground for the kids, I'll be back, thanks, Steve.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank stephenhofferts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlazingStump, Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear Steve
Thank you for your review. I will pass on your comments to Sidney - she is certainly an asset to the property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be satisfactory. We hope to welcome you again. Vikky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews