We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blazing Stump Motel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Border Gateway Motel(Wodonga)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Stagecoach Motel(Wodonga)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Valley Motel(Wodonga)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 24(Wodonga)(Great Value!)
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Paddlesteamer(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
189
97
22
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
97
22
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doorcomfort innkids playgroundbreakfast roomwe stayed in a two bedroommain roadordered room serviceeasy accesscomfortable bedsquiet locationair conditionerstay there againfree wifigreat place to staystayed one nightshort walkgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Fabulous rooms, had a 3 night stay here, rooms were decorated beautifully, beds very comfy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I will be recommending it to friends to go and stay. Having stayed here before it has been upgraded since then and it is outstanding.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank crazyirish75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlazingStump, Front Office Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Crazyirish75,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and continued support. All the staff here take a lot of pride in the Motel, it's so great to get such amazing feedback. Management has put a lot of work in to upgrading the rooms and will continue to do so. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and it would be fantastic if you could recommenced us to your friends and family. We do hope you'll continue to stay with us whenever your in the area.

Kind Regards
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Arrived at this motel with my partner.
Room was fine not good but ok. We went out for dinner at a local restaurant which was lovely. The next morning we went to the breakfast dinning room. We were greeted by the most obnoxious women so non interested in our presence. We had the hot breakfast which was fine.
My only complaint is the lady in the breakfast dinning room. ( just quietly...... i think she needs to move on)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank moreofthesame000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlazingStump, Front Office Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear moreofthesame000,

We are very shocked about your review, as we have not received any complaints in person at the Motel. We take all complaints very seriously, we will speak the our kitchen team members and address any issues. We would have preferred if you had given us these complaints in person, as we only want to provide our guests with the best service they deserve. Please feel free to contact the motel reception if you have any issues.

Kind Regards
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

I have done alot of travel but never have i stayed at such a place.
Breakfast waitress was rude and abrupt and food was average to poor.
I think that more training needs to be done in the customer service department.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank aneedtoreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlazingStump, Front Office Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear aneedtoreview,

we're truly shocked and surprised about your negative review, especially considering that we have not received any complaints in person at the motel. We take any complaint very seriously as we always strive to provide our guests only with the best service they deserve,as all of our awards, including the Albury/Wodonga Business Award in Excellence in Tourism, would show you. It is very hard for us to improve on an issue if we get such a vague complaint without any further information, hence we would have appreciated if you had talked to us in person during your stay.
Please feel free to contact us directly at the motel anytime if you'd like to provide us with any specifics about your experience so we can address any possible issues accordingly.
Kind regards,
Kathi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The second time we have stayed with a car enthusiast group for the Cortina Nationals. Despite the weather being what was expected in June - cold and frosty - we were very comfortable in our rooms and had the added positive of the vehicle being parked right at our door - for ease of unpacking and also to avoid some of the cold weather especially in the mornings. The breakfast dining room was only a short walk away and the restaurant/pub was also a comfortable walk away.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank cmdbkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlazingStump, Front Office Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear cmdbkennedy,

thank you so much for your fantastic review about your stay with us for the Cortina Nationals!
It makes us very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our rooms and facilities and we hope to see you back again for this year's Cortina Nationals!
Warm regards,
Kathi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I use this motel every time I vist Wodonga whether it's personal or business. It's about 3 k's out of town. Nice place I am never surprised what I get with any room. 1 minute walk to the pub next door which serves great meals and this is always evident that no day of the week do I ever turn up and find the place with a large group of people. It has 2 swimmimng pools and seves breakfast if you require

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlazingStump, Front Office Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you so much for your absolutely lovely review David! Your loyalty is truly appreciated and it makes us very happy to know how much you've enjoyed your stays and our rooms.
Our staff takes great pride into our motel and your continuous visits and consistent great experience are the biggest compliment for us!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Kathi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews