We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to Albany for a few days break.”
Review of Albany Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albany Apartments
Ranked #14 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Bought three nights on LMinute and were very impressed with the service by them. Was met by Heather at the units with a friendly greeting. Overall the accommodation was excellent and very reasonably priced. In a good central area - close to get to places. Amenities in apartment were well maintained and everything you needed was there. Stayed here about five years ago and will definitely stay again and recommend the apartments

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment that has free WIFI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to complete a great review for Albany Apartments.
We are happy that you were impressed with the service and found the accommodation excellent, reasonably priced and you had everything you needed.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed with my family of 5 and we all enjoyed it. It comes with a kitchen for you to cook to save a bit of money. There are quite a few interesting places for you to go too. I went to a windfarm about 20-30 minutes away and got to actually touch an actual wind turbine! The manager was really friendly. When we had problems with the wifi, she gladly came to us and fixed the problem. The only few issues i found out was that the kitchen appliances were a bit dirty but it doesn't kill you to clean it off and that the toilet light is dim and makes the toilet look haunted

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liangming8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Heather was lovely and thank you for booking us such a great whale watching trip, we were very happy that we went with your recommendation!
The apartments are nice, clean and comfortable, parking is just right in front of your door. City center is just a few minutes drive away. We had a comfortable stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Legionella84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

We are so pleased that you were able to see the whales.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Albany Apartments and it is great to read that we met your expectations for clean and comfortable accommodation.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Happy to arrive at such a comfortable apartment after a 5-hour journey from Perth. The kitchen was well equipped with a spacious sitting area and two large ensuite bedrooms. The only thing lacking was a washing machine in the apartment. Had to do our washing at a common laundry room, using coins. Anyway, glad that we stayed 3 nights at this comfortable apartment. Indeed a value for money stay!

Room Tip: Well equipped kitchen in 2-room apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yantin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Stayed in a large spa apartment - 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom. The bedrooms were plenty big enough and a large family can easily stay here. It has enough room to make it a good base if you want to explore Albany. The owner, Heather, was friendly and helpful, turning the heating on before we arrived which was most appreciated.
It's not in the centre of town, everything is a short drive away but take this into consideration. Also take into account its next to the Albany Highway. The passing traffic did not disturb us but take into account. I had a little trouble with the key getting into the apartment but that's a minor thing. It's a great place, reasonably priced and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The 2 bed apartments are worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robkanandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
6.3 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
0.3 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.6 km away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
4.3 km away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
162 reviews
4.2 km away
Albany Holiday Units
Albany Holiday Units
#12 of 39 in Albany
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Apartments

Address: 278 Albany Hwy | (cnr Lion Street), Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range: $105 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albany Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Albany Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing