We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter mini-break in Albany”
Review of Albany Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albany Apartments
Ranked #14 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I liked that it was non-smoking, clean and was very roomy. The heater worked super well as did the electric blankets. The bedroom had a queen bed, single bed and what looked like a spare day bed and was spacious with storage and a big bathroom with shower over spa. Ours was actually a 2 bedroom but the other one stayed locked as we only needed the one room with our two little ones, who preferred to sleep in their little travel beds next to each other. Kitchen has a nice little fridge/freezer, gas stove worked well and had enough kitchen accessories - toaster, tea pot, can opener, knives, tea towels, washing up stuff etc. There was also packets of coffee, tea and sugar, and in the bathroom - shower cap, soap, wash and shampoo. The towels were soft but on the small side. We were given lots of information about Albany - where to eat, things to do, maps and there's a list of dining options in the folder in the room. Reasonably quiet - slept well. We stayed when school holidays had just finished (Sunday to Tuesday). Very good value for money, would stay again.

Room Tip: The light shines through the edge of living room window to the bedroom so we had to keep the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorinnaMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Your review is very well presented and accurate with lots of great information about Albany Apartments. Just what we like to read so it is pleasing to to see that we met your expectations for your Winter mini-break in Albany.
Apologies for the light showing through the side of the curtain at night time, there should have been a clip on the side of the curtain which attaches to the wall however I noticed it was missing so we will replace it.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Albany Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Clean and spacious apartment.
When we returned in the evening, we were pleasantly surprised to see the heater switched on. It was very cold outside and it was great to enter a warm room. It is indeed a sweet gesture of the owner.
Comfortable bed with electric blanket which is very useful on a cold winter night. Had a good night’s sleep in this apartment in a quiet location.
Kitchen is well equipped with stove top and a microwave oven. We did not cook as the city centre is nearby and there are dining options available.
Overall, it has been a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeah52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Great value. Was clean and spacious. Only flaw was the strong smell of cigarette smoke in the reception room. Maybe i'm just being picky...next time I will stay longer so the family can enjoy the atmosphere and take in all of Albany. Stay here if u need space

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Albany Apartments.
It is great to read that you were happy with the clean and spacious apartment.
As to the smell of cigarette smoke in the Reception, sorry I am at a loss to explain it.
We have a strict "no smoking" policy and being a non-smoker I am the first to notice the smell of cigarette smoke which I did not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Very good value and a great place to stay.Apartment was spotlessly clean.Kitchen was well furnished with enough cooking equipment.Full gas cooker plus microwave.Crockery was ample.Bedroom was large and bed was firm but comfortable with an electric blanket and extra blanket if required.Ensuite bathroom was a good size and plenty hot water.Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to read that you found Albany Apartments a great place to stay and very good value. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Albany. Thank you for choosing to stay at Albany Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Albany apartments even though they are somewhat dated they are comfortable, so clean , beds comfortable , the curtains in the bedroom lovely quality , my family really enjoyed our stay . I had two apartments booked as there was quite a few of us.
The bathrooms were lovely and the spa was massive.
The only thing I have to moan about was the soap supplied ... But saying that the owners were just lovely and very friendly. It's not too far out of the Main Street in Albany , it's a good walk ... I would stay again ...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 km away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
224 reviews
6.3 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
0.6 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
4.3 km away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
163 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Apartments

Address: 278 Albany Hwy | (cnr Lion Street), Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range: $103 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albany Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Albany Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing