We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albany Holiday Park(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Quality Apartments Banksia Gardens Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelicans Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Holiday Units(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emu Point Motel & Apartments(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Avenue Holiday Units(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Motor Inn(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
22
34
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
34
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifithe kitchenboth bedroomswe stayed in a two bedroomliving roomenjoyed our staya great stayheatherheaterspasupermarketunittoiletcutleryaccommodationlaundrymotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Clean and spacious apartment.
When we returned in the evening, we were pleasantly surprised to see the heater switched on. It was very cold outside and it was great to enter a warm room. It is indeed a sweet gesture of the owner.
Comfortable bed with electric blanket which is very useful on a cold winter night. Had a good night’s sleep in this apartment in a quiet location.
Kitchen is well equipped with stove top and a microwave oven. We did not cook as the city centre is nearby and there are dining options available.
Overall, it has been a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeah52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Great value. Was clean and spacious. Only flaw was the strong smell of cigarette smoke in the reception room. Maybe i'm just being picky...next time I will stay longer so the family can enjoy the atmosphere and take in all of Albany. Stay here if u need space

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Albany Apartments.
It is great to read that you were happy with the clean and spacious apartment.
As to the smell of cigarette smoke in the Reception, sorry I am at a loss to explain it.
We have a strict "no smoking" policy and being a non-smoker I am the first to notice the smell of cigarette smoke which I did not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Very good value and a great place to stay.Apartment was spotlessly clean.Kitchen was well furnished with enough cooking equipment.Full gas cooker plus microwave.Crockery was ample.Bedroom was large and bed was firm but comfortable with an electric blanket and extra blanket if required.Ensuite bathroom was a good size and plenty hot water.Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to read that you found Albany Apartments a great place to stay and very good value. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Albany. Thank you for choosing to stay at Albany Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Albany apartments even though they are somewhat dated they are comfortable, so clean , beds comfortable , the curtains in the bedroom lovely quality , my family really enjoyed our stay . I had two apartments booked as there was quite a few of us.
The bathrooms were lovely and the spa was massive.
The only thing I have to moan about was the soap supplied ... But saying that the owners were just lovely and very friendly. It's not too far out of the Main Street in Albany , it's a good walk ... I would stay again ...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed at Albany Apartments whilst in Albany on business recently and last year as well, spotlessly clean, great customer service, very comfortable, thanks to Heather and her team, it was like an apartment rather than a motel room.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 101jan540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews