We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and nice”
Review of Albany Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albany Apartments
Ranked #14 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Nice and calm place to stay with family. You have everything handy in the apartment. We stayed in apartment number 5 and enjoyed it.
I would definitely recommend it to families. The only
ONE thing that annoyed us was the kettle. It plays up when you need to boil the water for the second time. I saw some reviews before booking and same kettle issues were mentioned and hoped this problem is solved, since plenty of time passed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pu6kina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for choosing to stay at Albany Apartments. The kettle has been replaced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017

Four of us (couple, daughter and grandson) stayed two nights in a two bedroom self catering unit and were very happy with it. Staff were very helpful and friendly. There is no restaurant or breakfast, you need to take your own or find somewhere nearby. Main living room was spacious and comfortable, as were the bedrooms. Wifi worked fine. Although located on Albany Hwy, we were in a back unit and it was very quiet. The location was perfect for sightseeing in the town and nearby. Would happily stay here again. We noticed people smoking outside some rooms but there was no detectable smell in our unit. If you need to use the laundry make sure you have change because reception is not manned after hours.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poss_the_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

We appreciate your feedback and it is great to read that you found the apartment spacious, comfortable and quiet. We have a strict no smoking policy for Albany Apartments however we do provide ashtrays outside for any guests that smoke.
For your information, you do not require change to use the laundry afterhours as the washing machines are not coin operated, we have an honour system for payment so this can be paid at any time.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Albany Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed here for a week and have no complains. Communication via email prior to the trip was excellent, with a reply received within a few minutes every time.

The room was basic but had everything we needed, including reverse cycle aircon, TV, free wifi, bar fridge and plenty of powerpoints throughout the room. The latter is a pet peeve of mine - even in expensive hotels you're not guaranteed to have enough power points for all the gadgets people travel with these days. Our room had doubles on pretty much every wall which was great.

Parking was easy and the motel is located only a very short distance from downtown Albany, literally a couple of minutes by car. Petrol stations and food outlets/supermarkets nearby.

Service was friendly and helpful. My only negative would be that the wifi gets congested at peak hours (6 to 11pm) as everyone hops on to use it. It's ok to browse the net, but if you have a rainy day and there's nothing on TV and you wanna watch Netflix, it buffers a lot. But it's free so I can't really complain and it certainly did not impact our enjoyment of the stay. It's actually good to see free wifi offered, as most "big" hotels still charge for it, which is ridiculous in this day and age.

For the price, this is a great motel and we'd be back without hesitation. If you can do with the basics and don't need luxury pampering, this ticks all the boxes. We would take a king bed next time though if they have one.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Nice sized rooms, but could do with some lamps as lighting was not very good to read by. We had the two bedroom apartment with the spa in one room. The shower is over the spa bath and a bit tricky getting in and out of the spa so as to use the shower. Quite slippery when wet and no hand holds. Recipe for disaster. Luckily we were OK but there is no way our travelling companion could have used that shower. The shower in the other room was very big but just a walk in one. Location was convenient, it was quiet, very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yunderup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Albany Apartments.
We are pleased to read that you found the rooms a nice size, the location convenient,
quiet and very good value.
Apologies if the lamps were not adequate for reading, we will investigate ways of improving the lighting.
The spa bath is not practical for all guests however one of the advantages of having the
2 bedroom 2 bathroom spa suite is that the other bathroom has a walk in shower which is better suited for guests with mobility problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Had an enjoyable stay at Albany Apartments. The apartment was off the main road, and was quiet at night. The curtains were thick enough to block out the sun during early sunrise.

The rooms were spacious and clean. The toilet layout was well thought out, and the separate toilet and shower compartments proved useful and was a time saver!

There's a supermarket nearby (within driving distance) that was opened till late.

There was a laundry room where you could use the washing machine and powder for a token $2.

Heather was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 km away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
222 reviews
6.3 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
0.3 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
0.6 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
4.3 km away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Apartments

Address: 278 Albany Hwy | (cnr Lion Street), Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range: $104 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albany Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Albany Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing