We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albany Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Quality Apartments Banksia Gardens Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Holiday Units(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Lodge(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Emu Point Motel & Apartments(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Motor Inn(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelicans Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Villas(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
17
34
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
34
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathfree wifithe kitchenboth bedroomswe stayed in a two bedroomliving roomheatherheatersupermarketunittoiletcutleryaccommodationlaundrymotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Four of us (couple, daughter and grandson) stayed two nights in a two bedroom self catering unit and were very happy with it. Staff were very helpful and friendly. There is no restaurant or breakfast, you need to take your own or find somewhere nearby. Main living room was spacious and comfortable, as were the bedrooms. Wifi worked fine. Although located on Albany Hwy, we were in a back unit and it was very quiet. The location was perfect for sightseeing in the town and nearby. Would happily stay here again. We noticed people smoking outside some rooms but there was no detectable smell in our unit. If you need to use the laundry make sure you have change because reception is not manned after hours.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the highway
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poss_the_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

We appreciate your feedback and it is great to read that you found the apartment spacious, comfortable and quiet. We have a strict no smoking policy for Albany Apartments however we do provide ashtrays outside for any guests that smoke.
For your information, you do not require change to use the laundry afterhours as the washing machines are not coin operated, we have an honour system for payment so this can be paid at any time.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Albany Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed here for a week and have no complains. Communication via email prior to the trip was excellent, with a reply received within a few minutes every time.

The room was basic but had everything we needed, including reverse cycle aircon, TV, free wifi, bar fridge and plenty of powerpoints throughout the room. The latter is a pet peeve of mine - even in expensive hotels you're not guaranteed to have enough power points for all the gadgets people travel with these days. Our room had doubles on pretty much every wall which was great.

Parking was easy and the motel is located only a very short distance from downtown Albany, literally a couple of minutes by car. Petrol stations and food outlets/supermarkets nearby.

Service was friendly and helpful. My only negative would be that the wifi gets congested at peak hours (6 to 11pm) as everyone hops on to use it. It's ok to browse the net, but if you have a rainy day and there's nothing on TV and you wanna watch Netflix, it buffers a lot. But it's free so I can't really complain and it certainly did not impact our enjoyment of the stay. It's actually good to see free wifi offered, as most "big" hotels still charge for it, which is ridiculous in this day and age.

For the price, this is a great motel and we'd be back without hesitation. If you can do with the basics and don't need luxury pampering, this ticks all the boxes. We would take a king bed next time though if they have one.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Nice sized rooms, but could do with some lamps as lighting was not very good to read by. We had the two bedroom apartment with the spa in one room. The shower is over the spa bath and a bit tricky getting in and out of the spa so as to use the shower. Quite slippery when wet and no hand holds. Recipe for disaster. Luckily we were OK but there is no way our travelling companion could have used that shower. The shower in the other room was very big but just a walk in one. Location was convenient, it was quiet, very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yunderup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Albany Apartments.
We are pleased to read that you found the rooms a nice size, the location convenient,
quiet and very good value.
Apologies if the lamps were not adequate for reading, we will investigate ways of improving the lighting.
The spa bath is not practical for all guests however one of the advantages of having the
2 bedroom 2 bathroom spa suite is that the other bathroom has a walk in shower which is better suited for guests with mobility problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Had an enjoyable stay at Albany Apartments. The apartment was off the main road, and was quiet at night. The curtains were thick enough to block out the sun during early sunrise.

The rooms were spacious and clean. The toilet layout was well thought out, and the separate toilet and shower compartments proved useful and was a time saver!

There's a supermarket nearby (within driving distance) that was opened till late.

There was a laundry room where you could use the washing machine and powder for a token $2.

Heather was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Extremely clean and well appointed apartment. Ask for the one with the spa which fits 2 adults nicely. For $129 it is well worth it. There is a separate large bedroom with queen size bed and a single plus a another bed to put your gear on and a large cupboard. Separate bathroom with a door and the toilet also has a door. I know this might sound obvious but so many accommodation options we have stayed in over the years don't have doors for privacy or noise reduction in case one person wants to go to bed early and the other wants to stay up watching tv. The kitchen has a full size freezer and fridge, oven and gas top stove. Microwave. Tea and coffee facilities.Dining table had 4 seats and there were 2 very comfy lounges to watch tv .Reverse cycle air in the lounge made it nice and toasty. I made the booking with Heather and she was very prompt and friendly with replies. I got an SMS message on the day we were to book in that we could check-in any time after 11.30 which was a nice change from the usual have to wait until 2pm. It gave us time to unpack and do some shopping and get some lunch. After seeing the sights we had a nice home cooked meal and had a lovely hot bath. The bed was very comfortable and the electric blankets were a welcome slice of heaven. There were chairs to sit on the verandah but it was a little too cold for us to do that. We were only there for one night but would recommend staying here for a week or more and use it as your base to see all that Albany has to offer. You are off the main highway but expect to hear a bit of traffic noise in the morning. I really didn't hear any noise at night. We only encountered a tiny problem that night but I called Heather on her mobile number she gave me and help was there within 5 minutes and a solution was found. Thanks again Heather.

Room Tip: Ask for the Spa apartment with full kitchen it's so worth it
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SammyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherj316, Owner at Albany Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

It is fantastic to receive such a detailed positive review and look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a longer stay next time you are in Albany.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Albany Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews