We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Caravan & Chalet Park.Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Just spent the weekend at the Peppermint Eco Park and have to say we were impressed.It isnt on the beach which is a negative and is half way between Busselton & Dunsborough on the other side of the road from the beach.We had a chalet which was new,clean and very well appointed sleeping 5 comfortably.and had everything you needed to be self contained.Beds were comfortable and I dont sleep well out of home so this was a bonus.The park is clean,very green and well looked after.2 pools and wild ducks to feed at your back door.Great for kids.From arrival we were treated at a valued guest and the staff were fabulous.Lots of information on what to do around the area.Unfortunately for us the Iron Man was on in Busselton so we went down south for our time & loved it.Im sure that for the price a caravan park on the beach side would be prefferable but we had a Scoopon voucher for our stay which was very reasonable

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caddyandbellA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 324 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 weeks in our caravan. The whole park is nicely laid out with big sites to accomodate all sizes. The amenities are nice and clean and the office staff are lovely. There is only a short walk to the beach and there is a walk/cycle path that goes for miles alongside Geographe Bay. The park is just about halfway between Dunsborough and Busselton. Only a 10 minute drive into the centre of Busselton. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Svircas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Owner at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

We are really thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to place your feed back on trip advisor. We look foward to seeing you again soon and hope you will enoy our new 9 Hole Mini Golf Course near our beautiful lake area on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It was the scond time we had stayed at Peppermit Park and coincidentally had the same cabin again. The cabin was clean and looked as good last week as it did back in 2006 when we last stayed. A pleasure to stay in and a credit to the owners. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Owner at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you so much for your great feed back. We are pleased to advise that, BIG4 Peppermint Park have just won the Gold award at the 2012 40th Tourism WA Awards for the Caravan Park. This is a very special award for our Park as management and staff strive daily to create a unique and special environement fo our guests. Once again we thank you for taking the time to place your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here this year for 2 nights and we love it, nice and clean self contained 1 bedroom cabins. The grounds are well kept, very clean bbqs, 2 decent size pools, fantastic jumping pillow and kids playground with lovely, friendly staff. Excellent location too, not too far from Dunsborough town, Caves Rd and Bussell Hwy. would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it for families!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Owner at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you for your positive fedback regarding BIG4 Peppermint Park. We sincerely appreciate the time taken to place your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We have just returned from two nights here and enjoyed it immensely!
The chalet that we stayed in was lovely and clean, just a little too close to neighbours which you can hear talking and moving about but once you are inside its ok. The BBQ area we used one night was spotless. The grounds and pool area were immaculate.
Just hope we can find time to have another getaway here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloeJoondalupWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPKowner, Owner at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your feed back. We really appreciate the time you have taken to place your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our park presentaion, having great facilities and great staff. We hope it's not too long before you visit us again, thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
2.6 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#7 of 14 in Busselton
503 reviews
2.8 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
668 reviews
2.4 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
7 km away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
4.5 km away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAC Busselton Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAC Busselton Holiday Park

Address: 97 Caves Road, | Abbey, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Peppermint Park)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: S$124 - S$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — RAC Busselton Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAC Busselton Holiday Park is located on the doorstep of Busselton and Dunsborough. It is unique as it is nestled within 8ha of natural bush-land but only a short 300 metre stroll to the white sands and crystal clear waters of Geographe Bay. Relax in the leafy natural surroundings of Peppermint trees with huge areas of wide open spaces so you can stretch out. All our caravan sites are grassed and are of a generous size to accommodate large vans and motor homes. Our holiday park was redeveloped in 2005 with new roads and facilities which makes it first class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your RAC Busselton Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermint Park Eco Village And Holiday Park Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing