We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and child friendly”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Busselton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CSW83
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and child friendly”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at the house for 4 nights in May. The house is perfect for families with kids! The house was very comfortable and clean with some amenities we really appreciated such as the Nutribullet and Nespresso machine. The location was great, literally across the road from the beach and a convenient drive away from the rest of Margaret river. I liked being in Busselton because it was slightly closer to Perth than the other areas in Margaret River. The hosts gave us very detailed tips about where to go and what to do and welcomed us warmly with a complimentary bottle of wine & honey - both of which we enjoyed. The highlight of the house for us was how kid-friendly it was. We had 3 children with us all under the age of 4 and we loved that there were toys (even bath toys!), cribs and even changing pads available for us to use. The kids also loved to run around in the front yard and going to the beach. My favorite memory from the trip will always be the sound of the kids laughing as they ran around the front yard and played hide and seek. One detail to note if you intend to cook, the house comes with a great kitchen and grill but take note that they will not provide basic condiments such as oil or spices so make sure to bring some along or you can always go to the grocery store!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thanks very much for your review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Beach House and hope that we can welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuki1983
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect beach house for a trip with friends and family”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The owners/management of Busselton Beach House ensured that our group of 8 was properly settled-in well before we even arrived. Upon booking our stay, Nonie sent us a long list of recommendations for restaurants, wineries/breweries, site seeing options, and kids activities.

The actual house contains everything you will need to keep yourself well fed (fully stocked kitchen and outdoor grill), entertained (TV's, toys, books), and comfortable (high quality furniture and washing machine). The front yard features a large area where multiple kids can run around, while the house is literally 30 steps to the beach.

The Busselton Jetty and downtown Busselton are just a 5 minute drive away, while several of the Margaret River wineries are just a 20-25 minute drive.

Whilst this was our first trip to Busselton/Margaret River area, it certainly was not our last, and we look forward to visiting Busselton Beach House again soon!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
We really hope that we can welcome you all back again someday soon. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Best wishes Nonie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voyer105
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great location for the whole family, very quiet and close to the Geograph Bay beach and cycleway.”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We throughly enjoyed our stay.There was 4 adults and three children and the house accommodated us easily. The outside entertaining area also allowed us to enjoy numerous occasions with our extended family gatherings (sometimes up to 16 in total).
We found the house very comfortable and relaxing with everything included that we needed.
A short ride to the centre of Busselton along the dedicated bikeway was another enjoyable attribute as the bike way was only 50m from the house.
All in all a very enjoyable 12 days stay.
Thank you Nonie for making it so easy.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
You are most welcome we really enjoyed having you. Thanks for choosing the Busselton Beach House. Hope we can host you again. Best wishes, Nonie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stylish, modern and comfortable beach home in wine country.”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The Busselton Beach House is a prefect choice for a family group wanting to be close to the beach, Busselton town centre and the region's many magnificent wineries and attractions. We found the property to be very clean, beautifully laid out and stylishly furnished with everything a family would need for a relaxing and comfortable stay. The beach is a mere stroll across the front lawn. A path along the beach takes you to Busselton one way and Dunsborough the other - fantastic for cycling or walking. Located in an quiet neighbourhood and surrounded by beautiful homes, this property cannot be faulted. Our host, Nonie, made sure that everything went smoothly and was a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thanks so much it was a pleasure hosting you and your family, we look forward to having the opportunity to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley D
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Busselton property right on the beach”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a great stay at this property with relatives from the UK just before Christmas (4 adults and 4 kids). The property is across the road from the beach, is modern and spotlessly clean and has a fantastic front lawn for cricket.

The owners were helpful and easy to deal with and we appreciated the flexibility with our length of stay during a peak period.

We will be booking again for sure.

Thanks
Brad, Joanne & Family :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
It was a pleasure Brad, Joanne and Family. We would love to welcome you back again someday soon I hope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing