We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Sebel Busselton(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Martin Fields Beach Retreat(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$104
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gale Street Motel & Villas(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Bay Holiday Park(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$277
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
538
63
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
538
63
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuart forestpeter suzanneguest loungepool tablecooked breakfastlovely hostspeace and quietrelaxing place to staylog fireindoor poolbreakfast was excellentshort drivemargaret riverwestern australiahome from homebbq facilitieseach morning
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

If you are looking for somewhere to stay just outside of Busselton - this is it! Run by Suzanne and Peter who are very friendly and obliging. The lodge is nestled in a bushland setting and is very peaceful and only a short drive into town. A small lodge but every need is catered for right down to biscuits to have with your tea/coffee and real milk, not long life! Our room had 2 very comfortable twin beds, as we were Mother and Daughter, this suited us perfectly. Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from. Great value for money - highly recommend this delightful place.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne2860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Hello again Leanne, and our appreciation to you for posting such a great review on Tripadvisor. We are more than pleased that you did enjoy your stay so much, and found our location both peaceful and convenient. Thank you, too for the "Great Value for Money" comment as it is just as important to us that our guests enjoy their stay as you feel that you did receive good value for the price. And I think when you take into consideration the extra space of the public areas both in and around the building, the restaurant-quality and service of the breakfast, the 4 plus Eco Star rating and all the included facilities for the tariff, I'd have to agree with you. But then I would, wouldn't I ? :-) Thanks again and for your recommendation, we hope to see you and your friends and relatives staying here again, soon. Cheers, Pete and Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The accommodation is outside Busselton. We stayed in room number 9. This room is very spacious with a balcony and a nice view. It is seperate from the other rooms so it has more privacy.
The breakfast was delicious and Peter is a great host with lots of humor.

Room Tip: Room nr. 9
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Hey Henk, thank you so much for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Tuart Studio, it is a very popular room for the reasons you mention, and is often booked weeks ahead of some other rooms. Thank you also for your praise of the breakfast which is proudly and expertly prepared by Suzanne. Her years of restaurant experience show, it seems. I appreciate that you enjoyed my sense of humour, and polite though it is of you to laugh at my "Dad" jokes, it isn't a requirement:-)
Cheers and gelukkig reizen. Pete and Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Small family run lodge/hotel with very helpful staff.

1.Great location with easy access to the highway and local town.
2.Out of the way location in a sucluded setting.
3.Quite location with swimming pool, hot tub, bbq area and sauna
4.Guest lounge and Pool room
5.Adults only
6. Large bedroom, separate bath room, hall way and internal and external access.
7. Veranda off the bedroom and seating area next to the external access with private parking

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Thank you Graham for your detailed and informative review. Its is great how much you benefitted from the quiet and secluded location here amongst the big, grand old Tuart trees, but yet as you say, convenient access to town, which is only about 6 or 7 minutes away. Yes, we have put in quite a lot of effort to add to our guests enjoyment with extras like the pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, very large guest lounge with pool table, restaurant-standard breakfast and so on. And yes also, you are right pointing out that we are an adult retreat, welcoming guests over 12. (Recently we had a whole-of-lodge group stay with 8 young kids. Lovely people and very nice kids, too - but the noise!!! Nice to be back to "normal")
Cheers, all the best, Pete and Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We had a very comfortable stay. With a very friendly and warm welcome at reception which continued throughout the stay. The rooms were very clean. Tea,coffee and biscuits etc were provided in the room.
Breakfast choices were excellent. Would definitely revisit in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Brilliant review, too, thank you kindly, Linda. Really happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us, we, too enjoyed your company, and do look forward to your revisit in the near future. All the best Suzanne and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

we had an excellent, great value stay. The room(s) were excellent, clean and well presented, with a very complete and welcoming introduction to the room by the hosts. The breakfast choices were tremendous and of high quality, served to the table by polite and well trained staff.(the cooked cherry tomatoes, were to die for.....can I have the recipe ?) The hosts were great, with some good tips for local tours and went the extra mile to accommodate us with an extra night stay needed at the last minute. I would highly recommend a stay here and will most certainly be back. The pool was refreshing and cool.....the spa, warm(although we didnt go in) The surrounds were bush environment, quiet and well kept. The drive to town was less than 10 mins....just close enough.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews