We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing surprise ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Ranked #2 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We booked our stay the day before we checked in for a 3 night break. I hadn't read up about the hotel and didn't know what to expect. The place is secluded, peaceful and stunning, right in the middle of the forest. We were shown around the lodge, the lounge area with pool table and books and DVDs. Then the pool area and sauna and jacuzzi. There is also food making facilities like barbecues and microwaves. We stayed in room 4 which was right next door to the pool, suited us! The room has everything, TV, DVD player, fridge, iron great cupboard space and is decorated so tastefully. You order breakfast the day before and there is a great selection of fruits cereals and cooked breakfast. The lodge is only 5-10 minute drive from the town of Busselton where everything you need is there. Plus a stunning beach. The hosts of the lodge were very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable during our whole stay. Would definitely recommend this lodge if you're looking for a quiet, picturesque and relaxing stay away from busy towns or cities and enjoy nature, walks and even spotting a kangaroo or two!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nemoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

What a lovely review - thank you so much nemoking. It is so generous of you to include so much detail about the property, its peaceful and secluded location amongst the Tuart trees, all the facilities and services that we offer for the same or less $$ than many other accommodation options in the region. We certainly agree with you that it makes a excellent escape from the noise and bustle of day-to-day life, that you can soak up the peace and quiet and take a stroll to visit some friendly neighbours like the numerous Western Grey Kangaroos, who share the locale with us. Thanks, too for the recommendation to others, it means a lot coming from you, our guests, rather than other advertising or marketing that we may do. By the way - just a tip for you and for others reading this - book direct with us on our own website or by phone and you'll save up to 20% compared to other sites. Cheers and thanks again, Suzanne and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2016

If you are looking for somewhere to stay just outside of Busselton - this is it! Run by Suzanne and Peter who are very friendly and obliging. The lodge is nestled in a bushland setting and is very peaceful and only a short drive into town. A small lodge but every need is catered for right down to biscuits to have with your tea/coffee and real milk, not long life! Our room had 2 very comfortable twin beds, as we were Mother and Daughter, this suited us perfectly. Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from. Great value for money - highly recommend this delightful place.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne2860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Hello again Leanne, and our appreciation to you for posting such a great review on Tripadvisor. We are more than pleased that you did enjoy your stay so much, and found our location both peaceful and convenient. Thank you, too for the "Great Value for Money" comment as it is just as important to us that our guests enjoy their stay as you feel that you did receive good value for the price. And I think when you take into consideration the extra space of the public areas both in and around the building, the restaurant-quality and service of the breakfast, the 4 plus Eco Star rating and all the included facilities for the tariff, I'd have to agree with you. But then I would, wouldn't I ? :-) Thanks again and for your recommendation, we hope to see you and your friends and relatives staying here again, soon. Cheers, Pete and Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The accommodation is outside Busselton. We stayed in room number 9. This room is very spacious with a balcony and a nice view. It is seperate from the other rooms so it has more privacy.
The breakfast was delicious and Peter is a great host with lots of humor.

Room Tip: Room nr. 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Hey Henk, thank you so much for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Tuart Studio, it is a very popular room for the reasons you mention, and is often booked weeks ahead of some other rooms. Thank you also for your praise of the breakfast which is proudly and expertly prepared by Suzanne. Her years of restaurant experience show, it seems. I appreciate that you enjoyed my sense of humour, and polite though it is of you to laugh at my "Dad" jokes, it isn't a requirement:-)
Cheers and gelukkig reizen. Pete and Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Small family run lodge/hotel with very helpful staff.

1.Great location with easy access to the highway and local town.
2.Out of the way location in a sucluded setting.
3.Quite location with swimming pool, hot tub, bbq area and sauna
4.Guest lounge and Pool room
5.Adults only
6. Large bedroom, separate bath room, hall way and internal and external access.
7. Veranda off the bedroom and seating area next to the external access with private parking

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Thank you Graham for your detailed and informative review. Its is great how much you benefitted from the quiet and secluded location here amongst the big, grand old Tuart trees, but yet as you say, convenient access to town, which is only about 6 or 7 minutes away. Yes, we have put in quite a lot of effort to add to our guests enjoyment with extras like the pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, very large guest lounge with pool table, restaurant-standard breakfast and so on. And yes also, you are right pointing out that we are an adult retreat, welcoming guests over 12. (Recently we had a whole-of-lodge group stay with 8 young kids. Lovely people and very nice kids, too - but the noise!!! Nice to be back to "normal")
Cheers, all the best, Pete and Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We had a very comfortable stay. With a very friendly and warm welcome at reception which continued throughout the stay. The rooms were very clean. Tea,coffee and biscuits etc were provided in the room.
Breakfast choices were excellent. Would definitely revisit in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Brilliant review, too, thank you kindly, Linda. Really happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us, we, too enjoyed your company, and do look forward to your revisit in the near future. All the best Suzanne and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
13.1 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
659 reviews
8.1 km away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 15 in Busselton
504 reviews
13.5 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
10.3 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
850 reviews
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton

Address: 19 Rushleigh Rd | Reinscourt, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: $102 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SO MUCH BETTER THAN A B & B...... A MINI RESORT • 4 Star Forest Adult Boutique Bed & Breakfast Guest Lodge with 9 AIR CONDITIONED ensuite guest rooms and studios • FREE WI FI. 7km (5-6 minutes) into Busselton town • Indoor Pool • FREE WI FI • Heated Jacuzzi • Sauna • Pool Table • Guest Lounge with Cosy Log Fire in Winter • Chef Prepared FREE 2 - 3 Course Breakfast • Two BBQS (plates & cutlery provided) • Outdoor pavilion surrounded by shady lawns & tall Tuart trees • In House Chef Prepared Meals • Studios and Rooms all with private ensuites (disabled facilities room available) • Child Free accommodation (unless booking the whole lodge) RETREAT FOR RELAXATION & REJUVENATION You can soak in the tranquil natural environment, recharge yourself and replenish while enjoying the many activities, attractions, wineries and natural spectacular coastline with azure blue seas in peaceful bays. Enjoy the Margaret River Wine Region with personal recommendations, maps and advice from owners, Peter and Suzanne, to ensure that you get the best of the region. There is nowhere in the world like the Ludlow Tuart Forest - it is the last and the rarest on Earth. You can feel the serenity.... You are invited to stay a while and enjoy friendly country hospitality and accommodation in comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing