We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front of property
Entrance
Hallway
View from balcony in winter
Bali Hut
Pool
The Beach in front of the property
The Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Busselton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I couldn’t recommend this apartment more. My husband, 6 month son and I stayed for 4 nights in October. Dawn and Garry were incredibly welcoming and settled us in quickly. However, despite their living accommodation being below the flat we hardly saw or heard them after that. The breakfast items supplied were perfect (and plentiful), and the flat is beautiful - incredibly homely but very spacious and clean. The pool was closed while we were there (it was freezing anyway so we didn’t care) but the flat is a 100m walk from the beautiful beach. Location is also a great base for exploring the Margaret River region. Not knowing the area I thought it might be quite far out but it wasn’t. There was so much to do nearby.

I’ve already recommended this apartment to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephine...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and myself stayed with Dawn and Garry for one week in February and did not want to leave. The house is exceptionally clean with a lovely outlook overlooking the private pool and gardens. The whole home is stunning and this is obviously due to the love and attention given to the property by the owners. We have stayed in many rental properties over the years but none has been as beautiful as Sandpiper. Although we saw Dawn and Garry occasionally they were never intrusive but offered excellent advice on what to do in the area. They also loaned bikes,canoes etc. for our own personal use. Thank you Dawn and Garry for making our holiday very special xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
It was such a pleasure to have Trevor and Josie to stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your stay . We always try to make guests stay very private as we live on site and am glad you felt this was the case.Hope to see you back in this part of the world again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing hospitality, super comfy w privacy, great location, and spotless clean”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our second stay at Sandpiper, the first time was two years ago when we brought our little dog Charlie and had a great time with many fond memories.

This time round it was me, my wife and our baby daughter Lizzy, and it was just as good as the first time (other than dealing with toddler tantrums!). Dawn was a pleasure to deal with organising the accommodation and needs for Lizzy (cot and baby chair all provided) and staying in touch the day before and during our stay.

The apartment is in an upstairs wing of the house and has a little balcony overlooking the pool, it has heaps of space with its own lounge and kitchenette (with fridge and pots/pans/cutlery/plates/glassware etc). The rooms are spacious and super comfy, the bathroom is nice and the shower is hot. Most of all my wife is a neat freak and she kept bugging me about asking Dawn how she keeps the place so spotless. It really is immaculately clean and along with everything else just makes it a pleasure to chill out in the apartment after a day checking out Margaret River.

Busselton is close by as is Dunsborough, Margaret river is about 30 mins away. The beach is a short walk from the house (no roads to cross).

All in all i cant rate this place highly enough...just worried we wont be able to find a vacancy next time we try to book!

Thanks Dawn and hopefully we will see you sometime in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinkerbel...
perth western australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Have stayed in many properties in the South West but this was definitely the best we have stayed in. Beautiful property and so many things have been thought of and provided. Continental breakfast was provided for the four days of our stay and was excellent. Will certainly return to this property and will recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William v
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Greatest Bed and Breakfast in Busselton”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is our 2nd stay at Sandpiper and we loved everything about it. It really is like being in your own private resort. A few minutes walk to the beach which is always a flat surface, beautiful gardens and very peaceful. Dawn and Garry are the best hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them including cooking the breakfasts each morning. This place has everything. We wouldn't stay anywhere else now. We have stayed in many different places in the area and this one is by far the best. The biggest bonus for us is that they are a small puppy friendly place, so ask to bring your puppy along. (Not big dogs)
Thanks Garry and Dawn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation and puppy friendly
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing