We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant spot for drinks & tapas”

Catch22 Tapas & Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #13 of 201 Restaurants in Mandurah
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tapas and Cocktails our specialties.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Enjoyed the location, atmosphere & personalised service - ie eager to please
Food was good & very good bar

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darrel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Owner at Catch22 Tapas & Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Pleased you enjoyed, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

We went on a Saturday night for the $50 all you can eat tapas deal. The food was good, came out quickly, setting was gorgeous but the best part of the night was the service provided by the waitress Amy. She was by far the best waitress we have ever had in any restaurant. Management should be proud to have such an outstanding staff member.

1  Thank Nat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Owner at Catch22 Tapas & Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We are most proud to have the lovely Amy, she is an asset to us and we appreciate her dearly. So pleased you enjoyed the night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived to watch the sun go down. Great seating. Staff were helpful. Food was average. We had a few dishes to share. Prices seemed high for tapas.

Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Owner at Catch22 Tapas & Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Pleased you enjoyed Karen. Our prices are on a par with every other tapas restaurant and our servings are very generous, we do offer value for money. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I'm afraid I agree with Rachel
Staff were not at all accomodating and not interested. The food was well not worth mentioning. Should have gone back to the Oceanic or The Stage Door. The small portions of food and the waitress we had, I think,
just should have stayed home. Poor.

Thank L5866WSsophiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Owner at Catch22 Tapas & Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

I am most surprised at what you have put about our staff. They work very hard at making sure our customers have a great experience, as proven by the 90% of the other reviews. Maybe we are just a place that is not your cup of tea? With the little information you have given me here there is very little to act on to improve things, so we might meet your expectations. You would have been meal checked and asked if everything was OK when you paid, to which I hope you told them what your issues were? We can't fix things unless we know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We went in the school holidays for lunch, the service wasn't the best. Had to wait away for drinks and then the food. The food was lovely just remember it is Tapas so small servings. Watch your bill at the end, we were over charged.

Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Owner at Catch22 Tapas & Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Leanne
I hope you made sure your waitstaff fixed any overcharges for you. It would not have been intentional, mistakes can be made and for that we apologise. If you had to wait I suspect we were busy, we have strict guidelines for our staff and timing, we like to have food on your table 20 minutes at the latest after you order. Pleased you enjoyed the food, yes tapas is small servings, but ours are not, we like to give value for money, so while there maybe only 3-4 pieces per serve those pieces are a good size.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catch22 Tapas & Cocktail Lounge also viewed

 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Catch22 Tapas & Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing