We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”
Review of Cafe One58

Cafe One58
Ranked #1 of 213 Restaurants in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Café One58 Offers comfortable clean indoor and Alfresco Style dinning. Flexible enough to move tables to suit group bookings. Pete and Jenni have a great Café with great service and food options to suit all customers. Bookings are suggested.
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Visited twice once breakfast and dinner,.Food and service were brilliant,reasonably priced .great to eat at anytime

Thank TripMember11102016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferCafeOne58, Owner at Cafe One58, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your review. Its so good to read reviews that reflect what we do best. Cant wait to see you again.

Kind regards

Pete & Jenni & the A-Team @ Café One58

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

We were heading to Bunbury, after flying in from Melbourne. In need of a feed we took the turn off to Mandurah and accidentally found Cafe one 58, what a find!!
The cafe is well presented and clean, the staff are warm and obliging and the food is great and reasonably priced.
If you are a local or a hungry traveller give this place a go, you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank creaturecomforts2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferCafeOne58, Owner at Cafe One58, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Your review is amazing, Thank you. Its the perfect place for visitors to get great food and brilliant customer service. What a start to your tour of the Peel Region.

Kind regards

Pete & Jenni & The A-Team @ Café One58

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Had breakfast here this morning for the first time and what a very pleasant experience it was, we arrived just before 7am and whilst not officially open, our wait person was very friendly, polite and courteous, told us it wouldn't be long and promptly bought us some water whilst we waited, after 5 minutes or so she took our order. When the food arrived we were very pleasantly surprised, great presentation and the quality was excellent. Could not fault anything. We will most definitely be back for more...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Macca1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferCafeOne58, Owner at Cafe One58, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your great review and your patience. You really got to experience what we do best - greet, inform, suggest & deliver. We are known for brilliant Customers Service and the best Food over and over again.

Love our little Café so much and its beautiful staff.

A very grateful Pete & Jenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Twelve family members sat down outside for breakfast the morning after my sons wedding. Staff were attentive, explaining the breakfast specials & handing out menus. Drinks were ordered first, then breakfast. One of our family members who is pregnant was not served her drink or meal until we asked where it was. Everyone else had nearly finished when her order was bought to the table. Then a member of staff came outside & said their eftpos had gone down so we would have to pay cash. A walk to the bank around the next street was undertaken by my hubby to get cash. In the meantime our daughter in law paid the bill. Meal was very nice.

Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferCafeOne58, Owner at Cafe One58, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your review, yes you caught us at 9am on a very busy Sunday. But we shuffled around and made you comfortable in no time, we got through and accommodated your surprise visit whilst looking after many others same time that had booked. We thank you for your patience as this was the new cooks first weekend as well. And don't things happen in threes with the Eftpos going down same time for a couple of hours. But the challenges were minimal in our eyes and by round three of full house by 10.30am we were back on track. The staff were all still laughing and giggling by end of day and 193 meals later.

Glad you enjoyed

Kind regards

Pete & Jenni @ The A-Team @ Café One58

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We went and sought out this cafe given its rating on TripAdvisor, unfortunately we got there just before 2:30 and the staff were already busy packing up. A pity it doesn’t stay open until its advertised 3pm closing time.

2  Thank grantrob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferCafeOne58, Manager at Cafe One58, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Interesting review and one that provides no positive information about a business that is run very efficiently and receives 5 star reviews daily on different mediums. Its ran by diligent staff and owners that completely understand about customer and business needs. Unlike unforgiving customers that continue to abuse them and there hard efforts prior that day in providing a 5 star service. You know its hard running a locally owned small business, staff by 3 at the time of your arrival, servicing customers from before 7am til we make up our mind is it financially viable (this is great business sense actually) to stay open for the one or two customers this time of the year (prior to Christmas spending). Keeping that daily budget in mind. And you have crucified them with a one star review. Clearly no understanding even after they gave you the attention and advise you of other franchised businesses that remain open that are close by. Go figure!

On this day @ 2.30pm the team had made a conscious decision to close, this decision is not made lightly. Most days its actually after 3pm. But you'll never know!

Kindest regards from a Team that's here to look after you, offer you other information if they can't assist, smile and get on with keeping the economy in the positive with an "On Point" business.

Jennifer Cullen
DIRECTOR
Mbl 0400 032760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe One58 also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Cafe One58? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing