We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Spacious, Family Friendly”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Apartments - our family of 5 (2Adults 3Kids) stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was amazingly spacious. Plenty of room, never felt cramped or that we needed more space. Full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 3 x TVs, 2 bedrooms, large open plan living, balcony.

Kitchens - had everything you would need. Quality Miele appliances throughout, dishwasher, tea towels, dishwashing tablets, plastic bowls/plates, ceramic crockery, pots, pans, grater, serving platters, cutlery, oven, microwave, cooktop, stone kitchen benchtops, large fridge.

Laundry - laundry baskets, even insect/flyspray became useful because we had ants crawling around our kitchen, washer, dryer, laundry trough, portable clothes airer, iron, etc.

Bedrooms - we had a King bed and in the 2nd bedroom was 2 x single beds. Each bedroom had a tv. Bathrooms were spacious. Our ensuite bathroom did have a bit of a smell (that yucky drain smell) but it wasn't bad enough that we felt like complaining about.

Balcony - we didn't use the balcony because we had young kids there and we just feel a bit uneasy about that area and the kids. There was a spiral staircase on the balcony that leads to the rooftop but there was nothing up there (i know the 3 bedroom villas have a jacuzzi on that rooftop but nothing there for the 2 bed apartments).

Breakfast Buffet - We always like to have the brekky included. Saves the whinging impatient kids that demand food the second they wake up. Its nice to not have to worry about cooking or buying food when you have breakfast included. The only thing i would say is that after 4 days, the breakfast gets a bit repetitive with the same offerings each day. First bain marie has the hash browns, then bacon, then scrambled eggs, then poached eggs, then sausages, then the mushrooms and baked beans...it just made coming to breakfast a little unexciting knowing exactly what was going to be on offer. The food was of great quality but i think visitors always appreciate a bit of variety. Note that you are able to order eggs the way you like from the waitresses (e.g. omlettes, boiled eggs, fried eggs etc, you just need to ask).

Pool - can get busy in that all the pool chairs can be taken but we always managed to find something. It was hard to keep an eye on the kids if they were in the waterslide area and then jumped into the main pool and then into the jacuzzi as they were all spread out. On our last day there, the temperature of the jacuzzi was actually 'cool'. It made it quite uncomfortable getting out with the cool breeze we were all shivering. Also, just note that in the pool with the waterslides, if you have kids even at the age of 6yrs old, its still important to keep an eye on them because our 6yr old still wasn't able to touch his feet on the bottom of the pool so we had to always keep a constant watch on him or even be in the pool with him. There is a tiny fenced off pool for babies but for those older than say toddler age, the waterslide pool would still be too deep for them. Our 8yr old was fine in it but our 6yr old wasn't.

Food - we ordered some food by the pool and i have to say they were of good quality. Obviously more expensive than at a 'cafe' but only a few dollars more but of course you are paying for the convenience but i was happy with the food served there. The pizzas from Dazza's bar are amazing.

Cleanliness - One thing i have to say is that i'm really fussy when it comes to hotel rooms and accomodation other than my own home. But the apartments were spotless. The floors were obviously well mopped because our kids walked in bare foot around the apartment and their feet weren't black. When you open kitchen cupboards and there's no odour of dishes not being washed properly its a good sign! None of the cupboards smelled (i use this as an indicator of how properly things are cleaned). No crumbs in the cutlery drawer.

There is a games room (garage) directly opposite reception which has a table tennis table, air hockey, and a few other little bits and pieces which can help keep the kids occupied.

Shuttle - The shuttle is really convenient however I would say we found it strange that they stop the shuttle service at 6pm - right when you'd be wanting to head out to dinner but then would have to organise your own way back to the resort. If they just extended the shuttle service to say 9pm that would be fantastic but thats only really a small thing when overall every other aspect was fabulous.

Highly recommend a stay here if you have young kids.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rakimia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Rakimia,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your stay with us and for your improvement sugestions. I was pleased you had a nice stay. My favorite part was your recognition of the hard work from my Housekeeping and Maintenance team to keep the apartments spotless and maintained well, it is genuinely appreciated.

I agree with your advice to others to always keep an eye and supervise their children when in the pools at our or any resort. I recommend for any non-competent swimmers to always wear a floatation device when in the pool area.

Thanks again and I wish you a Merry Christmas and a safe and healthy 2018.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Note : All Auto club members in Australia and overseas (including RACQ, NRMA, RACV, AAA) can receive a discount of 25% off accommodation rates all year round when they book through RACV. If you are not a member, join before you book and you will save lots of money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

RACV Noosa Resort is fantasic, specifically catered for families with young kids, the serviced apartments are new and massive with two large bedrooms with great aircon, really comfortable beds, modern kitchens with stainless steel appliances and absolutely everything you could ask for. The staff were fantastic catering for all you need from the time you check in, nothing too much to ask for. The lagoon pools, waterslides, water play area, kids pool & spa are all fantastic if you decide not to head to the beach, there are also playgrounds, games room & tennis court to wear out the rugrats.

If you decide to head into Noosa Junction or Hastings Street, there is a complimentary RACV shuttle bus running every half an hour which is a great option if you decide not to take the car and run the gauntlet of trying to find a parking space at the beach during peak season. Overall, we love this place, it was our second time staying here, the staff upgraded our room to a villa for 1 night and we will definitely be back again.

The resort is roughly a 35 minute drive from Noosa airport and approximately an 8 minute drive to Noosa main beach.

Although a little on the high end price wise, its well worth the stay if you have young children, you will love it.

Room Tip: The Villas are amazing & the 2 bedroom apartments are excellent if your looking for a family fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subliminal_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear subliminal_79,

Thanks for your review and it is great you had a nice time with the family. The staff also appreciate your recognition of their friendly service.

I wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a healthy and happy 2018.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Note : All Auto club members in Australia and overseas (including RACQ, NRMA, RACV, AAA) can receive a discount of 25% off accommodation rates all year round when they book through RACV. If you are not a member, join before you book and you will save lots of money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This is a stunning resort, very clean and easy on the eye. Free tennis and kids eat free in the restaurant. The pool area is extremely busy, kids seem to run amuck without being controlled and you are not designated a car parking space for your particular apartment and parking is a massive issue. Cars are parked all along the road and you'll never get the same space twice. Other than that, the accomodation is fantastic, the staff are very helpful and we had a lovely stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Keith, thanks for your review and feedback. This time of the year (Sept to Jan) is the busiest time in Noosa and our pools do get busy in the afternoons after everyone has returned from their activities of the day. We open our heated pools early and keep them open until 10 pm which allows for those that enjoy a quieter morning and evening swim. We also plan to add some additional car spaces in the new year which should add some structure to guest parking.

We are pleased you had a lovely stay and wish you a Merry Christmas and safe and happy 2018.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Note : All Auto club members in Australia and overseas (including RACQ, NRMA, RACV, AAA) can receive a discount of 25% off accommodation rates all year round when they book through RACV. If you are not a member, join before you book and you will save lots of money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This resort is set up perfectly for families. Not only are the rooms clean, spacious and roomy, but the resort itself has so many activities to keep the kids amused. The restaurant also offered a 'kids eat free' deal just to top off a great stay.

Room Tip: If you prefer peace and quiet, ask for a room away from the pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MKKCDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear MKKCDF,

Thanks so much. It is great your family enjoyed their holiday with us.

I am also glad you benefited from our all year around 'Kids Eat Free with every full paying adult' for both buffet breakfast and dinner in our Arcuri restaurant.

Merry Christmas and Happy 2018!

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Note: All Auto club members in Australia and overseas (including RACQ, NRMA, RACV, AAA) can receive a discount of 25% off accommodation rates all year round when they book through RACV. If you are not a member, join before you book and you will save lots of money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

My family of 8 adults and 4 kids stayed here for 5 nights. We booked 2 of the 3-bedroom Sanctuary apartments and everything started well. The rooms were well appointed and spacious and on the first floor with lovely views over the lagoon. The 2 apartments were also close together so we could see each other easily (especially with the little kids). I also liked how the resort had a eco friendly policy, using biodegradable cleaning products when they can.

I do have to say I found the swimming pools quite small and only catered to kids so there wasn't really an adults pool at all. Also, the resort didn't service the apartment at all unless you stay for more than 7 nights (and only 1 mid stay service at that).

However, on our last night of stay we were requested by the management to move to a different apartment because they had double booked one of our apartments. The reason they gave us was that the apartment we were in had beds that could be split into single beds and this was required by their other guests. We really didn't prefer to move as we were quite settled by then and had a lot of food and stuff to move. But it didn't seem like there was an option so a deal was struck with the management offering us a refund for our final night of stay. It took us half of the morning to move and the kids were super stressed. It was our last day and we had originally planned to go to Australia Zoo but by the time we were in the new room it was too late. Also we were moved down to the other side of the resort so it was quite far away from the rest of our family.

When we got to the new apartment we were disappointed. We felt it was a downgrade from where we were staying. The apartment was smaller, the master bedroom was half the size. It was also on the ground floor which didn't have as much natural light. And then we discovered that all the beds in this new apartment could be split into single beds too! We just didn't understand why we had to move when the primary reason they gave us was not true. Fair enough we got a refund for a night but we would have much preferred to not go through all that drama and inconvenience since it was the last day of our holiday and precious time was wasted because of their mistake.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank hsiaowentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear hsiaowentravels,

Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read about how well your holiday was going until the last night when you were asked to room move. We do not intentionally overbook our rooms like many hotels. This issue was very rare for us and happened as a result of a mistake made by one of our team. This put us in a position where we could not fit all arrival guests into our resort for one night. The 3 bedroom apartment you were relocated to on the last night was an interconnecting apartment (2 bedroom & 1 bedroom) which was required as 2 seperate apartments the day of your departure (not to do with the bedding configuration). Although this final night was provided to you complimentary, having a young family myself I can understand the inconvenience of the packing up and relocating the family.

I can only apologise again for the inconvenience and should you return to visit again someday please contact me directly on darren_mcclenaghan@racv.com.au as I would like to personally oversee your booking.

I wish your family a very Merry Christmas and happy and safe 2018.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Note: All Auto club members in Australia and overseas (including RACQ, NRMA, RACV, AAA) can receive a discount of 25% off accommodation rates all year round when they book through RACV. If you are not a member, join before you book and you will save lots of money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
757 reviews
1.3 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
558 reviews
2.8 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.9 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#2 Family Hotel in Noosa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: S$204 - S$506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Judged as the Sunshine State’s Best Deluxe Accommodation at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Queensland Tourism Awards, 5 star RACV Noosa Resort provides a stunning destination for your next holiday. This award adds to RACV Noosa Resort being named in TripAdvisor Traveller’s Choice Awards for the last four years, as one of Australia’s Top 25 Places to stay. All apartments include prestigious fittings and fixtures throughout, including kitchen facilities with luxury appliances and stone bench tops, laundry facilities, Foxtel TV, DVD Player, large private bathrooms and a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. The Resort offers facilities including a day spa with six treatment rooms, two heated pools, water slides and splash park, outdoor heated spa, restaurant and sunset bar with wood-fired pizza, gym, flood-lit tennis court, playground and bike hire. They are some of the largest apartments in the region, perfect for families, friends or couples that enjoy more space and self-catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RACV Noosa Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing