We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deals - one of the most affordable kid friendly places in the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Reef Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noosa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noosa Reef Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Noosa B&B and Inns
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great deals - one of the most affordable kid friendly places in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We come here often for the kids room and decent food specials. It's pub food but very reasonable, much better value than the surf club. Sundays are the best I'd give these 5 stars for value. $3 beers and $5 cocktails with views of Noosa is pretty much unheard of. Last time my meal came out different to the description. I commented to a staff member who offered to bring the missing items and gave us a free round of drinks. Excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    21
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Had Sunday lunch here. Eight of us. Good sized menu selection. All the usual pub grub. Steak sangers and burgers seemed to be best choices. Schnitzels were obviously of the bought in and deep fried variety.
Prices for the standard fare ok but daily specials seemed to be on the expensive side. Pub was well patronised.
Kids room a great addition with a face painter Fri/Sat nights. Drinks prices and range seemed to be on the mark. Altogether a reasonable time but not outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MurielMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We were staying nearby to this restaurant at The Rise apartments so the location was ideal. We had dinner on a busy weekend night and although we booked there was a wait. We were greeted very nicely and given a choice of tables.The food was tasty and the service OK. You need to be prepared to line up to order your meal but it is delivered to your table.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikola180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan City
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed in Noosa for the week-end and dined here a couple of times. Nice atmosphere both inside and out on the deck. Great choice of tasty meals and drinks at a reasonable price. Sit outside for a good view out over the island. Service was good and didn't have to wait long for meals. One of my pet hates is intrusive poker machines but theirs are far enough away so as not to be annoying.

Room Tip: Steaks are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

At the top of the hill in Noosa the Reef Hotel is a surprise. Subdued decor and filtered views with good food to match have drawn us away from the fine dining to this relaxed venue. The steaks are great and the drinks reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.6 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
3.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.3 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.6 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Reef Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Reef Hotel

Property: Noosa Reef Hotel
Address: 19 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flanagan's Irish Pub is a Noosa hotspot that has raised the bar for Irish pubs across the land. Flanagan's is a very cool and cozy restaurant/sports bar with big booths and exposed brick walls. It has all the trimmings you would expect of your beloved modern Irish Australian Pub.Soda Nightclub, presented by Flanagan's Irish Pub on the lower level at The Reef, is one of the leading club rooms on the Sunshine Coast. The Reef Laguna Bistro & Bar has become the place to be in Noosa. With spectacular views, delectable food and an extensive variety of drinks, it is ideal for any time of the day. We offer a unique dining atmosphere where you can enjoy anything from a fun family meal, or a long, lazy lunch, to Sunday afternoon drinks or a romantic dinner for two. Kids & Families will enjoy the ever-popular Reef Ranger facility with its wide glass window front next to the the restaurant. This provides mums and dads with the ability to see what their little ones are up to whilst you enjoy lunch or dinner, you can even watch them on TV whilst you dine! Open from 10am, Reef Ranger features three exciting areas for the kids. A funky lounge area shows the latest kids DVD's or have fun playing a wide range of games on the newest PlayStations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noosa Reef Hotel Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing