We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$239
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Motel(Noosa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$110
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tingirana Noosa(Noosa Heads)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pacific Resort Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra French Quarter Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ingenia Holidays Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$53
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$434
US$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
283
200
52
32
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
200
52
32
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spapenthouse suiteyoga studioonsite cafehastings streethot tubsteam roomminute walk down the hillacross the roadsmaller poolday bedwashing machine and tumble dryerbottle shopnew managementsun loungerswatching the sunsetbbq area
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We had a fabulous time at Noosa Blue Resort. The minute we walked into reception, we were made to feel so welcome. Everyone was friendly and helpful from the ground staff and the girls at reception all the way through to General Managers Liam and Russell. We stayed in a 3rd floor penthouse and were blown away by the amazing view from the roof top deck - absolutely beautiful watching the sunset across the mountains and lake from our own private rooftop spa. The unit was spacious, clean, bright and beautifully decorated. The unit had everything we needed from a self contained kitchenette and washer and dryer to a private spa in the bedroom (one of two private spas). The Little Fox cafe serves a wonderful breakfast and lunch and the coffee is absolutely delicious. The resort is set on a hill (allowing the amazing views) but it is only a short walk to both Hastings St and Noosa Junction - so getting supplies to cook your own dinner in the kitchenette or a BBQ on the private roof top deck is easy. A lovely, relaxing stay - very happy that we decided to stay at Noosa Blue Resort. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor penthouse
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brentinc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Hi brentinc2016
Thanks so much for sharing your Noosa Blue experience! It is fantastic to read that you had a fabulous time here in Noosa. We never get sick of reading such positive reviews, it really makes our day. We can't wait to have you back at the Blue.
Kind regards,
Liam Kennedy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights at a great rate off wotif but I wouldn't have paid the full price as its not worth $1000+ room was good very spacious bed was hard ended up with a sore back. Spa was ok but having a drain hole in it means you don't get to fill it right up jets aren't powerful no benefit really. Stove top is ok don't expect fry pan to be big you can only fit 2 small pieces of meat in it at a time. There is no oven or grill only microwave. Our book in whilst being a big mix up was rectified straight away but the ladies who work there who are very nice. The owner is lovely always polite and stops for a chat. The only downfall was a huge embarrassing moment that I won't go into but next day we received a voucher for breakfast at the little fox cafe on site who bought our breaky Upto the room that was awesome plus we received a free bottle of wine as well. The only thing I will say is their manager really needs to brush up on his customer skills has a bit of an attitude where as the owner is so bright and cheery. Overall it was a good stay very relaxing and peaceful.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Hi Kay W
Thank you for reviewing Noosa Blue. It is great to receive feedback both good and indifferent so that we can see where we need to improve. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed the upgrade and that Russell looked after you. The person you spoke with was from maintenance not a manager and I will address this with them. I really appreciate your honest feedback and it is good to see that you had a relaxing stay.
Kind regards,
Liam Kennedy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

My partner and I got a fantastic deal for a 5 night stay.We had a fantastic room right next to the pool.Our room had everything we needed.
All the staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem.They even offered to drive us to a beach they recommend.
The gym is great,was much better than I expected from a resort gym.
Hastings Street is only a short stroll from the resort.
Definitely be coming back here again :-)

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LusciousLisa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Hi LusciousLisa75
Thank you very much for sharing your Noosa Blue experience. We love reading the reviews that state our guests got a great deal. It is awesome to see you will be back, we look forward to seeing you again,
Kind regards,
Liam Kennedy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We had a lovely stay and would highly recommend staying here. The staff are great, the amenities are good and we had a good week in Noosa. The staff can book tours for you and you can pay for them when you check out. Margo at Reception was very helpful.

Each apartment is self catered, which is good if you want to do your own thing and not be governed by hotel restaurant opening and closing times. There is also a washing machine and dryer in the room, along with a fridge and all the utensils you could need during your stay.

You are provided with dishwashing powder, dishwashing soap along with an iron, ironing board and clothes horse - great for wet swimmers!

Russell, the owner is a lovely guy, who really cares about his guests and even took us on a tour of Noosa when we first arrived. Its little touches like this, that make you realise that Noosa Blue really is a great little resort and although it might not be right in the centre of Noosa, its in its own special location with stunning views from some rooms of the river on one side, and the sea on the other.

Thanks Noosa Blue for going above and beyond and for giving us a relaxing time in Noosa.

Room Tip: Book a penthouse
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ellieflorencex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Hi Ellieflorencex
Thanks so much for reviewing Noosa Blue and for recommending us! We never get tired of reading the fantastic feedback about the resort and the staff. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your time at the resort and had a relaxing time in Noosa.
Kind regards,
Liam Kennedy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Choosing to stay at Noosa Blue Resort was a great decision. We visit Noosa regularly and have stayed at most of the resorts, but the service we received here was exceptional. From the moment we checked in the staff were bending over backwards to cater to our every need. The owner even helped carry our bags from the car and gave us a lift to Hastings Street which we certainly didn't expect. Overall the property was well maintained and very clean and tidy. The TV stopped working on the second day but they fixed it straight away. We found the Location to be ideal as it was half way between Hastings Street and Noosa Junction, both of which are within walking distance. My Wife is very fussy and usually left disappointed anywhere we stay but this time even she was happy. You know what they say, happy wife happy life! Thanks again Noosa Blue, we will definitely we coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D8382XCandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Hi D8382XCandrew
Wow! what fantastic feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to post it and for choosing Noosa Blue Resort. I am glad to see that you and your wife had and enjoyable time in Noosa. We look forward to having you back again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Liam Kennedy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews