We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
289
206
52
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
206
52
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spapenthouse suiteyoga studiohastings streethot tubsteam roomminute walk down the hillacross the roadsmaller poolday bedwashing machine and tumble dryernew managementbottle shopwatching the sunsetmain beachbbq areacomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

How wonderful it is to stay at a resort that actually cares about you during your stay. Claire and all the team at Noosa Blue Resort take customer service very seriously and went out of their way to accommodate a person in a wheelchair.
It is a place that you want to return to, everyone greets you with a smile and stops to ask if they can help you. The resort itself is lovely, the rooms were well set out and clean and the pool was beautiful, so close to everything in Noosa.
A big thank you to Josh one of the masseuses, he took away my Dad's aches and pains which helped him enjoy his holiday more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ploveschocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Ploveschocolate,

Wow, thank you so much for your lovely review! It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate for you and your family. I am so glad we could offer you a relaxing time away to unwind and spend some quality time together.

I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the massage studio. I am sure they will appreciate the feedback.

Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Claire Markwell - FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed here in a for a week and enjoyed the penthouse suite immensely. While they don't have a huge kitchen area or a lot of utilities in the suite, there are so many quality restaurants to choose from around Noosa and its surrounds. We really only prepared a few breakfasts and had a bbq dinner one night. The spa and views from upstairs rooftop area was magical, with easy access to parking in the basement. The pool was good even though we only swam in it once. Being at the top of the hill can make it hard to walk to back to the resort from Hastings St but we viewed it as a challenge and a good thing after eating all the amazing food on offer. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and room was cleaned well during our stay. The bed was a little soft for our liking so I would ask for a harder mattress if you have a bad back. It was a little noisy in the mornings with cleaning staff pushing trolleys over tiles so not that great if you want to sleep in either!!

Room Tip: Fantastic views from the rooftop area in the penthouse suites
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

i stayed here for 9 nights and could have stayed another 9. Everything was perfect. The staff were lovely and always helpful and polite, the rooms were clean, pool was lovely and was nice to have the option of having a steam room if i wanted to. There's a cafe on site so could pop up for a morning coffee without having to head down the street and have a cocktail by the pool if we wanted to. Its a perfect distance from the main street, just a 5 minute stroll. Everything was easy and i have no suggestions for this place !

Room Tip: bottom floor apartments have bbq and HUGE outdoor space
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Just not enough stars.. we have stayed here many times..great staff and a big shout out to Russell in management..such a really nice guy very accommodating there service goes above and beyond ..they go out of their way to make you feel happy...a place that actually really cares best hotel in noosa...I would definitely recommend anybody staying in noosa you won't be disappointed..Thanks guys for everything

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarinellaK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Marinella K,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really do value having great guests such as yourselves stay with us at the resort. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and I am glad we could offer you the room you requested when you made the booking.

Russell will be thrilled to receive your comments about him and the staff! Thanks again, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Claire Markwell - FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I booked a suite with Luxury Escapes, and paid for an extra night, of the (Qld) Queen's Birthday long weekend. Bad mistake, for which I'm not blaming the operator of this Resort. It's fine with me if people want to sleep two in a bed, even two men, but not if one has sleep apnoea. When eventually we found where the Resort was we were shown to our suite, and what a pleasant surprise it was, although we loathe being on the ground floor. It's almost Grecian in the completely whitewashed walls, the marble or pumice stone floor, the state-of-the-art bathroom and the absence of fly screens. It won't affect you if you're not allergic to mosquitos and their bites (I am) but it's disconcerting to find two (small) windows open on arrival. We promptly shut them, turned on the super-efficient air-conditioning, and the friendly staff delivered a trundle bed which took up a lot of the remaining space in the sole bedroom. The kitchenette had every conceivable gadget, and the balcony door opened out on to two terraces, one internal, so to speak, for when it rains, and the other on to a patio with a distant view of the swimming pool around which most suites are located. The evening drinks we'd been promised in our package start at 2.00pm and finish at 3.00pm; we never did see the plate of cheese and crackers, and the "free breakfast" turned out to be "buy-one-get-one-free" from the onsite coffee shop. Although there is a tavern directly across the road you will need to walk down a steep hill either to Noosa proper (and pray that there's a taxi to take you home) or to Noosaville Junction which is about 200 metres away (a taxi back again required). Views? The only one of any consequence is looking out over the pool. It was, for us, a crushing disappointment, so much so that we left the next morning. As the old saying goes: Caveat emptor! And make sure you do more research than we did!

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool (but you'll get some noise from all that splashing)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mccorquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Mccorquinn,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Noosa Blue. It is a shame that you did not enjoy your stay and felt as though you had to leave the following day. Had we have known prior to your arrival that you required split beds, we would have made sure we had arranged a room for you with split beds and a divider for privavcy.

I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the relevant parties regarding your comments about the vouchers. It seems as though there was some confusion of what was included in the Luxury Escapes deal. I will pass on your comments.

Should you choose to return, give us a call and we can make arrangements based on your request!
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to invite you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Markwell - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews