We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We loved the location just what we wanted for a short stay in the area.
The apartment is just what we wanted as this time more cooking in, so we used the standard kitchen with new appliances and the barbacue that is good. No complaints on the bedding etc, TV and bathroom and yes, we did take advantage of the very nice spa. Decor is dated.Small charges for additional items eg toilet paper. We enjoyed the pool and relaxed in the one day that was sunny. and the platter. the Yoga etc is great and we hope it succeeds. the staff were good. We found however the building echoes. The staff are most helpfull.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

How wonderful it is to stay at a resort that actually cares about you during your stay. Claire and all the team at Noosa Blue Resort take customer service very seriously and went out of their way to accommodate a person in a wheelchair.
It is a place that you want to return to, everyone greets you with a smile and stops to ask if they can help you. The resort itself is lovely, the rooms were well set out and clean and the pool was beautiful, so close to everything in Noosa.
A big thank you to Josh one of the masseuses, he took away my Dad's aches and pains which helped him enjoy his holiday more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ploveschocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Ploveschocolate,

Wow, thank you so much for your lovely review! It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate for you and your family. I am so glad we could offer you a relaxing time away to unwind and spend some quality time together.

I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the massage studio. I am sure they will appreciate the feedback.

Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Claire Markwell - FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed here in a for a week and enjoyed the penthouse suite immensely. While they don't have a huge kitchen area or a lot of utilities in the suite, there are so many quality restaurants to choose from around Noosa and its surrounds. We really only prepared a few breakfasts and had a bbq dinner one night. The spa and views from upstairs rooftop area was magical, with easy access to parking in the basement. The pool was good even though we only swam in it once. Being at the top of the hill can make it hard to walk to back to the resort from Hastings St but we viewed it as a challenge and a good thing after eating all the amazing food on offer. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and room was cleaned well during our stay. The bed was a little soft for our liking so I would ask for a harder mattress if you have a bad back. It was a little noisy in the mornings with cleaning staff pushing trolleys over tiles so not that great if you want to sleep in either!!

Room Tip: Fantastic views from the rooftop area in the penthouse suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

i stayed here for 9 nights and could have stayed another 9. Everything was perfect. The staff were lovely and always helpful and polite, the rooms were clean, pool was lovely and was nice to have the option of having a steam room if i wanted to. There's a cafe on site so could pop up for a morning coffee without having to head down the street and have a cocktail by the pool if we wanted to. Its a perfect distance from the main street, just a 5 minute stroll. Everything was easy and i have no suggestions for this place !

Room Tip: bottom floor apartments have bbq and HUGE outdoor space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Just not enough stars.. we have stayed here many times..great staff and a big shout out to Russell in management..such a really nice guy very accommodating there service goes above and beyond ..they go out of their way to make you feel happy...a place that actually really cares best hotel in noosa...I would definitely recommend anybody staying in noosa you won't be disappointed..Thanks guys for everything

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marinella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Marinella K,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really do value having great guests such as yourselves stay with us at the resort. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and I am glad we could offer you the room you requested when you made the booking.

Russell will be thrilled to receive your comments about him and the staff! Thanks again, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Claire Markwell - FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.7 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
749 reviews
3.4 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.3 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.8 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $146 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel
Noosa Blue Resort Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing