We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tingirana Noosa(Noosa Heads)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
South Pacific Resort Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra French Quarter Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Beach Noosa Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munna Beach Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$298
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$288
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
69
54
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
54
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bed in the roomplates and bowlsthe riverfree wifithe pool looked invitingone nightgave us a mapfarmers marketdidn t worktea and coffeeshort drivethe room was nicebig tvlovely pool areawould stay here againthe gold coastwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Had a 2 night stay. Clean and comfortable . Modern interior. Large bathroom, good pressure on shower.
Easy parking space. Pool is clean and overall place is very well maintained. Host very friendly and offered good advise on the areas attractions.
Even though on main road side, didn't seem to affect noise level at all .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Midge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a basic Motel , clean and simple, Do not expect upmarket
No Shampoos or conditioners
Plenty of continuous noise from the road all night, so don't expect to sleep.
Welcomed and given keys and told to park anywhere and then told my room was at the top of the stairs on the road, not shown my room.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet night, go elsewhere
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you Sam for your review. You are correct, we are a simple, clean, basic budget motel, dont expect the upmarket amenities you will receive at hotels where you pay 3 - 5 times more to stay. In regard to the shampoo / conditioner it appears you failed to see the wall mounted dispenser located just below the shower head, every room has soap dispensers in the shower and beside the Vanity , the shower dispensers are a 3 in 1 system gel /shampoo/ soap .

We are sorry you had a problem with you room selection, had you come back to reception to request another room we probably could have done something for you.
Although your room was close to the road generally there is no traffic noise after 9.00pm and most people have a great sleep at our motel , not sure why you found it so disturbing as normally you can here a pin drop at night.

My tip for you is to avoid all budget motels and stick with the high end upmarket expensive 5 Star accommodations capable of meeting your high expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Anchor several times on business. The rooms are well equipped and clean. It is close to restaurants either at Noosaville or a short drive to Noosa Heads. Freidly staff and great rates.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Baulchy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We live in Brisbane and have stayed at the Anchor Motel 6 or 7 times in the last few years. We keep going back because it's well priced, always very clean and comfortable and the staff are always accommodating. Location is handy to the shops and restaurants on the Noosaville Esplanade or the Sunday Farmers Market. Free wifi is available in the rooms although this can be a bit patchy at times.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbraidw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thanks for your positive comments and we are pleased you keep coming to the Anchor Motel , see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very happy with room. Was very large and comfy bed. A couch would have been handy to watch tvl.only stayed overnight b. Friendly and helpful staff. Handy to sightseeing and attractions.reasonable prices

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donju40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews