We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position, handy to restaurants”
Review of Anchor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anchor Motel
Ranked #3 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Lovely large rooms, very handy to restaurants and shops, nice position right on the river. Manager is very friendly and helpful, he gave me a map of Noosa and also pointed out directions for me. Under cover parking is a great advantage here also.

Room Tip: Even though our room was on the main road it is very quiet at night and you do not hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dawny9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Had a 2 night stay. Clean and comfortable . Modern interior. Large bathroom, good pressure on shower.
Easy parking space. Pool is clean and overall place is very well maintained. Host very friendly and offered good advise on the areas attractions.
Even though on main road side, didn't seem to affect noise level at all .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Midge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a basic Motel , clean and simple, Do not expect upmarket
No Shampoos or conditioners
Plenty of continuous noise from the road all night, so don't expect to sleep.
Welcomed and given keys and told to park anywhere and then told my room was at the top of the stairs on the road, not shown my room.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet night, go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you Sam for your review. You are correct, we are a simple, clean, basic budget motel, dont expect the upmarket amenities you will receive at hotels where you pay 3 - 5 times more to stay. In regard to the shampoo / conditioner it appears you failed to see the wall mounted dispenser located just below the shower head, every room has soap dispensers in the shower and beside the Vanity , the shower dispensers are a 3 in 1 system gel /shampoo/ soap .

We are sorry you had a problem with you room selection, had you come back to reception to request another room we probably could have done something for you.
Although your room was close to the road generally there is no traffic noise after 9.00pm and most people have a great sleep at our motel , not sure why you found it so disturbing as normally you can here a pin drop at night.

My tip for you is to avoid all budget motels and stick with the high end upmarket expensive 5 Star accommodations capable of meeting your high expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Anchor several times on business. The rooms are well equipped and clean. It is close to restaurants either at Noosaville or a short drive to Noosa Heads. Freidly staff and great rates.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Baulchy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We live in Brisbane and have stayed at the Anchor Motel 6 or 7 times in the last few years. We keep going back because it's well priced, always very clean and comfortable and the staff are always accommodating. Location is handy to the shops and restaurants on the Noosaville Esplanade or the Sunday Farmers Market. Free wifi is available in the rooms although this can be a bit patchy at times.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbraidw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thanks for your positive comments and we are pleased you keep coming to the Anchor Motel , see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.2 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
534 reviews
2.6 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Villa Noosa Hotel
The Villa Noosa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Noosaville
101 reviews
2.2 km away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#5 of 19 in Noosa
187 reviews
1.3 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Motel

Address: 223 Weyba Road | Corner of Anchor Street & Weyba Road Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566 QLD, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range: $118 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel style accommodation. Spacious rooms. Great quality. Great value for Noosa. Centrally located; 5 minutes from beach by car. Cafes, grocery shopping and public transport nearby. Hard to beat. 10 Min walk to the river esplanade and our great cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anchor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Motel Noosa, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing