We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”
Review of Anchor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anchor Motel
Ranked #3 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Anchor couple of weeks ago and it was a great overnight stay
No issues at all
The staff were friendly and the motel had lovely pool area at the rear
There we nice restaurants nearby plus a discount supermarket if you needed one.
Rooms were clean and spacious
I would return if back in Noosaville

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for just one night and were extremely pleased we did. Very large rooms with large bathrooms (good shower) and very clean and tidy. Right on Lake Weyba. But the highlight was the wonderful lagoon style pool - we spent a good few hours sun baking and swimming! Very close to Weyba Plaza (1 minute walk) with a couple of great Thai restaurants, Little Cove coffee and a supermarket. Easy check in and check out. Free Foxtel and wifi. Overall excellent! We'll be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JennyPG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

A pleasant clean motel for a well earned rest after a long days work. The owners are friendly and parking off street for quite relaxing. Rooms very large. A swimming pool and resort type facilities on site makes for a comfort night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It's always great to see such positive feedback. Hope we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The premises are centrally located to Noosaville, Noosa Junction and Noosa Heads. The grounds and pool are beautifully maintained. The room I stayed in was a very good size, as was the bathroom. Lovely little courtyard. Overall very sunny. The management and staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. Hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Really could do with a make over, the bed creaked all night. the noise from other guests was extremely annoying. Towels like sandpaper, if freshened up and new décor could be a great little place. Location good

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Your comment about our towels is surprising. We are a budget motel offering the best value for money in Noosa.

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and haven't found the Anchor Motel met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.2 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
536 reviews
0.7 km away
The Villa Noosa Hotel
The Villa Noosa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Noosaville
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,234 reviews
2.2 km away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#4 of 19 in Noosa
187 reviews
5.6 km away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Motel

Address: 223 Weyba Road | Corner of Anchor Street & Weyba Road Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566 QLD, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range: $117 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel style accommodation. Spacious rooms. Great quality. Great value for Noosa. Centrally located; 5 minutes from beach by car. Cafes, grocery shopping and public transport nearby. Hard to beat. 10 Min walk to the river esplanade and our great cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anchor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Motel Noosa, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing