We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
76
59
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
59
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river one night free wifi perfect room satellite tv farmers market short drive recommend staying here couple of nights walking distance good size lovely pool area noosa heads would stay here again central location rooms are clean close to shops
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for just one night and were extremely pleased we did. Very large rooms with large bathrooms (good shower) and very clean and tidy. Right on Lake Weyba. But the highlight was the wonderful lagoon style pool - we spent a good few hours sun baking and swimming! Very close to Weyba Plaza (1 minute walk) with a couple of great Thai restaurants, Little Cove coffee and a supermarket. Easy check in and check out. Free Foxtel and wifi. Overall excellent! We'll be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JennyPG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

A pleasant clean motel for a well earned rest after a long days work. The owners are friendly and parking off street for quite relaxing. Rooms very large. A swimming pool and resort type facilities on site makes for a comfort night.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It's always great to see such positive feedback. Hope we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The premises are centrally located to Noosaville, Noosa Junction and Noosa Heads. The grounds and pool are beautifully maintained. The room I stayed in was a very good size, as was the bathroom. Lovely little courtyard. Overall very sunny. The management and staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. Hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Really could do with a make over, the bed creaked all night. the noise from other guests was extremely annoying. Towels like sandpaper, if freshened up and new décor could be a great little place. Location good

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Your comment about our towels is surprising. We are a budget motel offering the best value for money in Noosa.

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and haven't found the Anchor Motel met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Stayed for one night
Large studio type rooms upstairs and downstairs.
Very well laid out and appointed.
Spotlessly clean.
Great range of foxtel channels.
Close to shops and eateries.
Will be staying here on our next visit.

Room tip: All rooms are great. Dowmstairs have private semi courtyards
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews