We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$218
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$434
US$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pacific Resort Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tingirana Noosa(Noosa Heads)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra French Quarter Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake Weyba Cottages(Peregian Beach)
US$219
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munna Beach Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
71
54
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
54
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bed in the roomthe riverfree wifithe pool looked invitingone nightsatellite tvgave us a mapfarmers marketrecommend staying heredidn t worktea and coffeeshort drivethe room was nicewalking distancenoosa headslovely pool areathe gold coast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Anchor couple of weeks ago and it was a great overnight stay
No issues at all
The staff were friendly and the motel had lovely pool area at the rear
There we nice restaurants nearby plus a discount supermarket if you needed one.
Rooms were clean and spacious
I would return if back in Noosaville

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for just one night and were extremely pleased we did. Very large rooms with large bathrooms (good shower) and very clean and tidy. Right on Lake Weyba. But the highlight was the wonderful lagoon style pool - we spent a good few hours sun baking and swimming! Very close to Weyba Plaza (1 minute walk) with a couple of great Thai restaurants, Little Cove coffee and a supermarket. Easy check in and check out. Free Foxtel and wifi. Overall excellent! We'll be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JennyPG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

A pleasant clean motel for a well earned rest after a long days work. The owners are friendly and parking off street for quite relaxing. Rooms very large. A swimming pool and resort type facilities on site makes for a comfort night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It's always great to see such positive feedback. Hope we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The premises are centrally located to Noosaville, Noosa Junction and Noosa Heads. The grounds and pool are beautifully maintained. The room I stayed in was a very good size, as was the bathroom. Lovely little courtyard. Overall very sunny. The management and staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. Hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Really could do with a make over, the bed creaked all night. the noise from other guests was extremely annoying. Towels like sandpaper, if freshened up and new décor could be a great little place. Location good

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Your comment about our towels is surprising. We are a budget motel offering the best value for money in Noosa.

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and haven't found the Anchor Motel met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews