We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“style not substance”

Fux Restaurant+Bar+Kultur
Ranked #12 of 55 Restaurants in Lech
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Not a patch on Zuma or Roca (London), And yet they charge more. Wine list is pretentious, poor front of house staff but waitress was excellent.

Thank LAZZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xuf, Inhaber at Fux Restaurant+Bar+Kultur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

wir vergleichen uns nicht mit einem Zuma oder Roka und auch nicht mit allen anderen im kulinarisch großartigen Melting Pot London. Wir sind das Fux in Lech am Arlberg und versuchen hier unser Bestes zu geben. Unser Allerbestes. Unsere Weinkarte wurde zu einer der besten und in Österreich gewählt. Darauf sind wir stolz. Genauso stolz wie auf unsere Mitarbeiter, die uns schon seit Jahren begleiten. Es freut uns, dass Sie deren Exzellenz genau so schätzen wie wir.

Beste Grüsse und alles Gute
Peter Strolz + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Very good restaurant, lovely ambience and excellent food. Really enjoyed the experience. Must visit while in Lech. The steak is to die for

Thank Gaurav A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xuf, Inhaber at Fux Restaurant+Bar+Kultur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

wir schätzen Ihre wundervolle Bewertung. Danke, dass Sie sich die Zeit dafür genommen haben. Wir freuen uns sehr, wenn wir unsere Gäste zufrieden stellen können. Dafür arbeiten wir und strengen uns täglich an.

Herzliche Grüsse
Peter Strolz und Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Great food excellent service.A great choice for a change after a good ski day.A big choice of wines and fresh sushi and sashimi

Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xuf, Inhaber at Fux Restaurant+Bar+Kultur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

herzlichen Dank für diese wunderbare Bewertung. Wir schätzen es sehr, dass Sie sich dazu die Zeit genommen haben.
Wir hoffen Sie besuchen uns bald wieder.

Herzliche Grüsse und alles Gute

Peter Strolz & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Booked on line so were unsure of what to expect. The reality was a spectacular venue with an open kitchen and a great atmosphere.
A sort of Austrian/Asian mix. Sounds odd but, works really well.
we also had a bottle of Weingut Knoll Gruner Veltliner with our meal. The best white wine we had all week.
Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xuf, Inhaber at Fux Restaurant+Bar+Kultur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Jeremy,
vielen herzlichen Dank dass Sie sich die Zeit für ein so postives Feedback genommen haben.
Schön, dass Sie einen tollen Abend verbracht haben.

Wein ist unsere Leidenschaft. In der Vergangenheit wurde unsere Weinkarte zur besten Österreichs gewählt. Wir sind bestrebt nicht nur in der Küche zu überzeugen, sondern unseren Gästen auch die richtige Flasche Wein zum Essen zu servieren. Wunderbar, wenn es geklappt hat.

Alles Gute und beste Wünsche
Peter Strolz & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The Fux has a modern design and occupies a large space. The restaurant is comfortable and the food was very good.
We ate sushi and beef, both were very well-prepared and presented.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MericB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xuf, Inhaber at Fux Restaurant+Bar+Kultur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,
herzlichen Dank für Ihr nettes Feedback. Wir haben uns sehr darüber gefreut.

Alles Gute und beste Grüsse
Peter Strolz + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fux Restaurant+Bar+Kultur also viewed

Lech, Vorarlberg
Lech, Vorarlberg
 
Lech, Vorarlberg
 
 

Been to Fux Restaurant+Bar+Kultur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing