We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Filomena(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$83
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alt Hubertus(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alwin(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
35
9
6
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
9
6
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed for nightsfull buffetteenage boysrelaxation areaperfect locationboot roomhalf boardcable carbeatricecampaignmisunderstandingoberlechspaskiinstructorjacuzzigondola
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This was the first time we have visited this establishment because our friends made a reservation here.
Since the first day we have arrived at the hotel their old dog has been wandering inside the hotel and my daughter who loves dogs has been petting her. On the 6th day of our stay the old lady owner of the hotel made our four year old daughter cry because first she pushed my daughter out of their office area where she was petting the dog then she started shouting when she saw her petting the dog again in their “lobby” area. After all that time the old lady decided that her dog might bite my daughter and she shouldn’t touch him.
When I told her that if the dog is dangerous then they shouldn’t leave him unattended all the time inside the hotel where kids are around all the time.
Her response was “this is my private hotel and you can leave if you don’t want to stay here” and we did. She actually also said “the door is open” so we didn’t wait to finish our vacation and checked out.
For the extreme prices of the hotel they really need to learn to treat their customers better and I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone until the management changes.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
9  Thank OmerG18G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwrann, Inhaber at Hotel Bergkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

We read your feedback and your complaint. This is the third message in this matter.We will learn from it and know what to do in the future. Beside that you should tell your four years old doughter that a dog is an animal and not a toy to play with. As a father it is your responsability. Jakob Wrann, hotel dynasty in seventh generation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel lovely location but the owners are incredibly rude and arrogant. The moment you retrn to the hotel After a beautiful day on the slopes, the absurd warnings and rude attitude by the owners ( especially by Mrs.wrann)starts to frustrate you. Your children may be accused of being thieves, and if you have any complaints about any issue ranging from bad smell in the restaurant, to requesting to sit at a different table in the restaurant, do it at your own risk as you could be threathened to leave the hotel. Mrs Wrann always makes sure you know it is her hotel (she literally says that). It is such a pity that such a nice hotel is being run by such an owner.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
13  Thank Tolga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwrann, Inhaber at Hotel Bergkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

We read your feedback and your complaint. This is the fourth (!) message we reached in this matter from your group. We will learn from it and know what to do in the future.. Jakob Wrann, hotel dynasty in seventh generation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to this hotel for many years, reserving 10 plus rooms. The hotel owner Frau Wrann has always had an attitude problem, however this year she was extremely rude and kicked one of our friends out of the hotel because their 4 year old daughter petted their dog by saying that they cannot touch the dog and it was her hotel and they should leave. The hotel dining room has a terrible burnt oil smell that spreads all over you and your clothing. The owner also called our kids thieves for taking soda out of the storage. This is hard to believe and accept as our group paid over 40,000 euros for one week. Do not go to this hotel as long as Frau Wrann is within the hotel during your trip. During our stay, she was away for two days and those were the only days we had peaceful, enjoyable days. She should retire immediately for the sake of hotel s future.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank sermet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwrann, Inhaber at Hotel Bergkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

I read your Feedback. I never would have thought to get a complaint from your side. without asking for the reason. When we offer Raclette as part of the menue and prepare this in front of our guests, of course you will smell the cheese!! I wish you all the best for the future, Jakob Wrann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Rude owner Frau Wrann manages to spoil this idyllic place with her arrogant, bossy attitude. She keeps repeating that this is her hotel. No doubt about that - but this doesnt give her the right to treat her guests so disrespectfully. You come here to relax but she makes you feel stressed out. The best thing about the hotel is the waiter Romeo.

Stayed: January 2018
13  Thank idilsvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwrann, Inhaber at Hotel Bergkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Of course, we expected a feedback as you wrote it, but the reader of your complaint should know that there is a story behind which also has another point of view. When we told the parents of a four years old child she should not hug the dog as a toy -and the parents weren`t intrested at all because it`s our problem- we think something went wrong. Jakob Wrann, Hotelier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Located at a lovely position in Oberlech, we have been coming to this hotel for some time. I have never seen a hotel owner more inpolite and arrogant compared to here. Be careful not to comment on lack of ventilation, bad food smell in the restaurant, and do not even let your kids pet the house dog as you may risk the owner kicking you out of the hotel, so much for hospitality.
Go for a drink at the BurgVital hotel which is 50 meters away and you will see the way how a visitor must be treated.
Even though, the waiter Romeo was the only guy trying to make our stay worthwile.
The owner either has a problem with children or non-nationals. Of you are not a local or have children, beware of this hotel.
Do not certainly recommend a stay, try the BurgVital.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
11  Thank Selcuk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews