We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highs and lows ”
Review of Schneggarei

Schneggarei
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice and had very different experiences. The first visit was v busy and packed restaurant. We hadn’t booked a table but were fitted in upstairs seated at the bar. Drinks came but it took over an hour to be served the pizza. We were told a new pizza chef had just started and was a bit slow. When the pizza came it was the wrong one. The waitress apologised but then we had to wait another 10 minutes for another pizza.
The waitress was pretty grumpy and clearly stressed being so busy.
The bill arrived and we were charged for the wrong pizza. All together not a great experience.

The second visit was completely different. The restaurant was much quieter, the server lovely and only 20 mins for our pizza

My recommendation is don’t do when it’s busy. They don’t cope very well.

Thank Suziewrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Visited purely on trip advisor reviews! Came back twice!
Lovely food, good service and brilliant sunspot on the deck.
Fantastic location!
A must if you are in Lech. LOVELY! Thank you!

Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Inhaber at Schneggarei, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you and see you ! best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We showed up early for our reservation but were seated immediately anyway. This restaurant has a nice atmosphere, the food was good, the service was excellent. We had one appetizer of schnecken (snails) which was sumptuous, shared a pizza, and a few drinks for 100 euro. The seating was not comfortable and a little close to your neighbors but it looked cool. There is a bar on the ground floor where you can also eat if you can get a seat but upstairs is for reserved tables. The two floors are open to each other through a central square opening so you can hear the music from downstairs. We were not excited about the muzak-type solo musician on the Wednesday night we visited but it wasn't offensive. The location at the bottom of the Schlegelkopf lift is pretty much ground zero for Lech.

Thank carolynnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

This place oozes class. My partner and I had wanted to eat pizza and had two places in mind. Our host gently diverted us to Schneggarei. It was fantastic. Wood fired. Great desserts and the schnitzel looked excellent too. If you do not have a reservation and are a couple or single, arrive just before 7 pm. At 7 pm on the dot they 'lift the rope' and you head upstairs. Tables are reservation only, but the bar is for people like us, and you! Super food, great wine, very modern and 'Lech-chic'. Just the place to feel spontaneous and special, all at the same time.

Thank Njhickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Inhaber at Schneggarei, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thanl you so much! Andreas Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We just loved this place.
It is worth booking as it is super popular and the kitchen closes relatively early. The pizza chef had the day off on a Monday but we are not sure if this is a regular event.
We would recommend the truffle pizza, the burger, spaghetti bolognese and the apple strudel was the best on-mountain.

Thank LeethalLeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Inhaber at Schneggarei, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you! andreas Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schneggarei also viewed

 

Been to Schneggarei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing