We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“snowboard family winter fun”
Review of Schneggarei

Schneggarei
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

one the best place in lech. very traditional and delicious. fun with different games after meal. nice staff. really had good and delicious meal and have fun. needs early reservation. do not forget before your trip.

Thank Latif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Inhaber at Schneggarei, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you and see you again! Andreas Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018

We visited this bar on the very first afternoon when we arrived in Lech, checked in our hotel, sportend out ski renstal and passes and decided we deserved a drink. This bar is located on the door of the main mountain in Lech close the the runs and lifts. Perfect.
The ambiance is lively but not koud, drinks are nicely priced and the service is good.

Thank MMBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Inhaber at Schneggarei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This restaurant was virtually full minutes after it opened at 7pm, we were lucky to get a seat at the bar, the rest of this large restaurant was reserved.
Its an open plan building with tables all round the sides, predominantly families but a few couples too. Certainly kids friendly, its a lively venue, with attentive service.
The food was good local cuisine. Delicious, generous portions without too much of the heavy carbs. It was reassuring to see many of the other guests were Austrian.
Would definitely recommend, but you may need to book or get there as soon as it opens.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Inhaber at Schneggarei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Popular especially at dinner. Call ahead to make sure they have pizza. Lunch is an easier time to get a table - many ski school groups stop here. You can ski right off the slopes.

Thank maxmonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Inhaber at Schneggarei, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice and had very different experiences. The first visit was v busy and packed restaurant. We hadn’t booked a table but were fitted in upstairs seated at the bar. Drinks came but it took over an hour to be served the pizza. We were told a new pizza chef had just started and was a bit slow. When the pizza came it was the wrong one. The waitress apologised but then we had to wait another 10 minutes for another pizza.
The waitress was pretty grumpy and clearly stressed being so busy.
The bill arrived and we were charged for the wrong pizza. All together not a great experience.

The second visit was completely different. The restaurant was much quieter, the server lovely and only 20 mins for our pizza

My recommendation is don’t do when it’s busy. They don’t cope very well.

Thank Suziewrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schneggarei also viewed

 

Been to Schneggarei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing